User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 910 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 19, 2019
    4
    Не могу найти ни одного довода в пользу того, чтобы играть в такое в 2019-м. Наверное, если бы мне нравился Глуховский или, по крайней мере, я его читал, то относился бы к M:E как-то иначе.

    Меня хватило часа на три, до середины Волги. Идти по сюжету не интересно. Эксплорить особо нечего. Развлечь себя «вживанием в мир» не получается. Эстетику абандона и постапокалипсиса — самое
    Не могу найти ни одного довода в пользу того, чтобы играть в такое в 2019-м. Наверное, если бы мне нравился Глуховский или, по крайней мере, я его читал, то относился бы к M:E как-то иначе.

    Меня хватило часа на три, до середины Волги. Идти по сюжету не интересно. Эксплорить особо нечего. Развлечь себя «вживанием в мир» не получается.

    Эстетику абандона и постапокалипсиса — самое важное для меня в такого рода сеттинге — портит тупо все. NPC, похоже, озвучены стоковыми телевизионными дикторами. Причем интонации не сильно соотносятся с происходящим на экране: ощущение декламирования с табуретки.

    Дизайн окружающей среды и быта близок и узнаваем, но в деталях не достоверен (хуже того — зачастую не логичен).

    Повествование — что и какими словами говорят NPC, дневник и пр. — косноязычная печаль.

    Анимация NPC — удивительно видеть такое в ДВЕ ТЫСЯЧИ ДЕВЯТНАДЦАТОМ году.

    Вообще не понятно, чем люди руководствуются, какие у них эстетические критерии и игровой опыт, когда положительно отзываются об игре. В таких рецензиях восхищают волевые качества их авторов: смогли же пройти!
    Expand
  2. Feb 17, 2019
    1
    So I have never played the previous games or read the books. I thought the opening sequence set the tone and I was happy what with what I was getting into. I watched the E3 demo and was blown away and couldn’t wait.
    Release day... the controls are bad. The game handles like a bus with only one square wheel. I had to turn up the sensitivity to max because the game handles that badly. I
    So I have never played the previous games or read the books. I thought the opening sequence set the tone and I was happy what with what I was getting into. I watched the E3 demo and was blown away and couldn’t wait.
    Release day... the controls are bad. The game handles like a bus with only one square wheel. I had to turn up the sensitivity to max because the game handles that badly. I even changed out my controller...just in case. Sadly the game was the problem.
    I love the concept behind this game but it is littered with inexcusable voice acting, the plot point is hard to follow mostly because I sit there cringing at the terrible Russian accents, my cat could do a better job, and all the npcs talk over each other.
    I don’t understand the gameplay. It’s like playing rainbow 6 siege on a dail up connection as you sprey your targets with limited ammo and they kill you with one shot or claw.
    I don’t mind the open linear approach to any game but this feels like a lie. It encourages you to play safe. If you go up against more than one enemy you are going to die. The game then rewards you further by taking an age to reload.
    I really wanted this to be an amazing game, but for me it’s not. I think I’ll be doing an early trade in and going for far cry new dawn instead.
    Expand
  3. Feb 16, 2019
    5
    Metro Exodus is a very average experience. It hasn't pushed into a new realm of innovation. This game feels old, mostly due to the predictable development of the story, when you think something may happen, it does every single time. Their is a massive lack of imagination with the crafting of the core game play, the way in which you interact with objects feels 15-20 years old. One ofMetro Exodus is a very average experience. It hasn't pushed into a new realm of innovation. This game feels old, mostly due to the predictable development of the story, when you think something may happen, it does every single time. Their is a massive lack of imagination with the crafting of the core game play, the way in which you interact with objects feels 15-20 years old. One of the big issues, is the mediocre A.I. This would be close to the worst A.I I have experienced in an FPS style game in 20 years. The previous two games, are a far better experience than this. For what it offers, with its lack of innovation and poor game play, give this a big miss until its on sale foe $20.

    if this is a sign of things to come in 2019, then we are going to have a very poor year of games.
    Expand
  4. Feb 16, 2019
    4
    First of all, I'm a big fan of Gluhovsky... Ive read most of his books, currently reading his last one called Text - i recommend it. Fan of the Metro universe since 2008. Fan of the first game, Last Light too, altho it got out of touch with the books. No problem with that tho.
    With that in mind i gotta say it with a heavy heart - Exodus is pretty, pretty frustrating to say at least... Not
    First of all, I'm a big fan of Gluhovsky... Ive read most of his books, currently reading his last one called Text - i recommend it. Fan of the Metro universe since 2008. Fan of the first game, Last Light too, altho it got out of touch with the books. No problem with that tho.
    With that in mind i gotta say it with a heavy heart - Exodus is pretty, pretty frustrating to say at least... Not gonna say anything about story and such, altho it irritates me a bit that it got out of its way and its not a true Metro experience, but thats not the major problem round here..
    So lets start by saying that I like that little kind of cinematic blurr when the camera rotates, the nice and better graphics and .. thats pretty much all..
    1. Total unresponsive control pretty much all the time
    2. Ridiculous (at best) A.I. - Enemies surrendering and just staying and not responding to you passing by them and just waiting for a punch or a knife in the throat is just idiotic..
    3. Respawning enemies at places you already cleared with a lot of effort while resources are already cleared is just beyond me,
    4. Whoever made the close combat in the way it is right now - you failed miserably.. worst close combat hits probably ever. You swing like crazy while doing nothing 2/3rds of the time and finally getting killed with two hits yourself cuz obviously the ghoul is just chillin on the ground from the first hit and all other swings are drawing blood from the air. WORST close combat ever.
    4a. Gunplay and ESPECIALLY throwing knifes is just out of this world stupid.. probably the top frustrating thing in this game is to try and throw a knife on anything that moves even a bit.. if its not a person sitting in place who u can kill either way with a sneak, you will lose a hell lot of knives that just dissapear after they get thrown at something..
    5. Open world which is not exactly an open world - you are pushed to go at places on a schedule and going somewhere just to wander around is pointless cuz of course you waste all resourses and you will be there in an hour forward in progress when there is someone who wasnt there in the free roam of course.
    5a. Roaming around is absurd with the forementioned obstacles mostly because mutants are ridiculously strong and ammo consuming which leaves you pretty soon with the forementioned close combat, which means death by the second or at best third mutant that jumps u.
    I play every game on hard or at least one level of difficulty over normal and this game almost made me go on easy so that I can at least go around and see something on the far end of the map without being killed 56 times in a row!!!
    6. About dying - you will die a lot in this game and the worst thing about that is not dying per se or losing progress cuz the game saves every other minute, BUT THE FRICKIN LOADING TIME ..........
    Be killed or die by a 2m high jump - half a minute at least loading time.. and I thought AC Odyssey was whack on that part..... So last light had like 3 seconds loading time after u die but now - oh boy
    that is just crazy. Not to mention the game got u saved in the middle of some fight that is about to go down and u got no ammo cuz of course u dont - you die 3 times in a row and you already wanna turn the ps off just cuz u already lost touch with the game form all this time you are on your phone waiting for the game to load..... Crazy..
    And last BUT DEFINITELY not least - The game has so many BUGS its just sad.. I got in so many unbelievable situations its just not funny at all... people levitating, crawling thru a hole and not able to get back up just crawling outside the map for minutes, objects falling thru houses and walls, monsters teleporting and such.. They got it a week early for what? To showcase all the bugs in time?

    I leave aside the cringy dialogs, the AC Odyssey type of bad voice acting, the bad and ugly map which only purpose is to confuse u even more and it gets bananas overall.

    Reading reviews and ecpecting scores in metacritic for a long long time, i never really expected to post a review, not to say that long atleast but this game dissapointed me a lot and the fact that it feels old when it should be a blockbuster of a game is just sad.
    Sorry 4A games - you messed it up and a lot of people wont even finish it just because the game will discorage them to..
    Expand
  5. Feb 16, 2019
    0
    The worst metro game I couldn’t play more than an hour the controls are so bad and laggy you can’t land a shot I tried every possible fix nothing works plus they kept the protagonist silent so that gets you off this game isn’t made for an open world not to forget they ask you to buy the season pass without them even having a plan for what it will be so if you reading this don’t buy theThe worst metro game I couldn’t play more than an hour the controls are so bad and laggy you can’t land a shot I tried every possible fix nothing works plus they kept the protagonist silent so that gets you off this game isn’t made for an open world not to forget they ask you to buy the season pass without them even having a plan for what it will be so if you reading this don’t buy the game it’s like you’re throwing you money in the garbage Expand
  6. Feb 17, 2019
    0
    Всё очень топорно. Стрельба ужасная, сюжет деревянный, оптимизация даже на ps4 pro катастрофическая. Постоянно то здесь, то там фпс падает до 15-ти. И добивает эту картину псевдоним открытый мир, в котором всё реализовано через жопу. В то время, когда мы видим невероятно реалистичные и круто поставленные западные проекты Metro Exodus на их фоне выглядит подделкой.Всё очень топорно. Стрельба ужасная, сюжет деревянный, оптимизация даже на ps4 pro катастрофическая. Постоянно то здесь, то там фпс падает до 15-ти. И добивает эту картину псевдоним открытый мир, в котором всё реализовано через жопу. В то время, когда мы видим невероятно реалистичные и круто поставленные западные проекты Metro Exodus на их фоне выглядит подделкой.
  7. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    I see the butthurt PC players found their way on here ... Exodus is by far the most expansive and well fleshed out game in the Metro series. The controller sensitivity threw me off for the first two minutes but it's fine on full sensitivity. Other than than, I am loving the storyline and beautiful visuals of post apocalyptic Russia. Absolutely deserves an 8.5 or 9/10, but the reviews haveI see the butthurt PC players found their way on here ... Exodus is by far the most expansive and well fleshed out game in the Metro series. The controller sensitivity threw me off for the first two minutes but it's fine on full sensitivity. Other than than, I am loving the storyline and beautiful visuals of post apocalyptic Russia. Absolutely deserves an 8.5 or 9/10, but the reviews have been influenced by those who were upset that Epic made the decision to pull away from releasing on steam, which is their business decision to make freely if they wish. Expand
  8. Feb 17, 2019
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Так долго ждал эту игру, сделал предзаказ на издание "Аврора", дождался релиза, прихожу домой и просто офигел. Привет из 2008-2009 годов!
    1) Графика вообще не поменялась, по сравнению с прошлыми частями.
    2) Анимация персонажей тоже неизменна
    3) Упоротые тайминги в диалогах персонажей
    4) Озвучка персонажей сделана словно ПТУшниками (Да, знаю, что не ПТУ, а колледж).
    5) В диалогах часто присутствуют лишние символы и "очепятки". Очень неприятно читать, когда в диалоге присутствуют знаки ">", словно диалог скопировали из текстового редактора и вставили игру, даже не проверяя за собой работу.
    6) Управление очень рваное и дерганое, никакие настройки не помогают.
    7) Просто достал баг с нерабочим фонариком (он просто не горит, а зарядка динамомашиной не происходит). Нет, рядом нет радиации, нет запретной зоны! Разработчики просто спешили быстро-быстро сдать проект и забить на него
    8) Очень часто в темных помещениях при резком повороте возникают фиолетово-синие артифакты ( Миссия, где спасаем Анну из бункера ).
    9) Последний гвоздь в крышку гроба вогнали баги с НПС, застревающими в текстурах. Катя застряла у входа в "Аврору" и не давала зайти. Из-за автосохранения перед этим моментом пришлось загружать сохранение в самом начале уровня.
    10) Про притормаживания и жуткие проседания в фпс на PS4 Pro вообще молчу. Как попадаешь в дым, так и начинаешь играть в пошаговую стратегию.
    11) Пропадают патроны для "Тихарь". Было 51 + 9 шариков, погибаю, загружаюсь и уже резко 10+9.

    Итог: игру отложил на полку, буду ждать пару месяцев, может хоть в людской вид приведут. Очень обидно, очень!
    Expand
  9. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    The metro essence goes to the next level. The free mode is a positive addition, as it does not lose what made it special to previous Metros
  10. Feb 16, 2019
    3
    I love metro 2033 and i love Last Light... Totally finished on pc and ps4...
    Now Metro Exodus... ok... let's see...
    1. Animation: I think developers didn't use mocap and write everything through code. Cause animation worth then in games back in 2000s
    2. NPC: DEAD npc, DEAF npc...
    3. Shooting: i can't shoot in this game i'm getting seasick
    4. FOV: it's a joke really a joke...
  11. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    Игра превосходная, концовка просто замечательная, печально даже как-то, ждал в новой части подросшего чёрного и так сойдёт! Спасибо Украинцам за проделанную работу, и спасибо за таких персонажей Дмитрию Глуховскому, спасибо ему за сюжет и за такой мир!Игра превосходная, концовка просто замечательная, печально даже как-то, ждал в новой части подросшего чёрного и так сойдёт! Спасибо Украинцам за проделанную работу, и спасибо за таких персонажей Дмитрию Глуховскому, спасибо ему за сюжет и за такой мир!
  12. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    Great game and great franchise, but if someone still doesn't know there is no any steam and graphics cards on ps4 :D
  13. Feb 15, 2019
    1
    You make the main character out to be a hero and the best soldier around but i don't feel that way when all i can do to survive in this game is run away and hide while stealth killing. Lol
  14. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    great game and it deserve 9 at least not 8!!!!!!
    high graphic
    best story telling
    heavy shooting
    its must buy game
  15. Feb 15, 2019
    4
    Лагает на ps4, ужасное управление,нет уже той атмосферы что была в предыдущих metro, диалоги стали тоже хуже. Псевдо открытый мир не очень хорошо подходит этой серии.
  16. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    best story driven shooter of this generation, could be the bioshock of the ps4 generation
  17. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    Сталкер моей мечты. Ожидания оправданы и даже более того. Это похоже на сон, но это реальность и это новое Метро! Недовольны по большей части пользователи Steam, но при чем тут Steam, если это версия для PS4? Команды с гораздо большим бюджетом делают бездушные клоны каждый год и люди это покупают. А Метро...Метро наше все. Неповторимая атмосфера в душе навсегда.Сталкер моей мечты. Ожидания оправданы и даже более того. Это похоже на сон, но это реальность и это новое Метро! Недовольны по большей части пользователи Steam, но при чем тут Steam, если это версия для PS4? Команды с гораздо большим бюджетом делают бездушные клоны каждый год и люди это покупают. А Метро...Метро наше все. Неповторимая атмосфера в душе навсегда.
  18. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    Awesome game! Playing all the time, like it so much! Recommend! Thanks for developing
  19. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    Just love it. Great graphics, atmosphere & gameplay. Awesome! Game of the year!
  20. Feb 15, 2019
    8
    В игре очень плохие анимации персонажей. Но всё остальное просто на высшем уровне!
  21. Feb 15, 2019
    1
    Someone told me that I'm in for a treat when he heard I was about to jump into Metro Exodus. I'm hearing left and right how great this game's story is, but sadly I'll never reach that far. Just about an hour into the game and I want to sleep. The voice acting is TERRIBLE.. **** terrible I tell you. I kept searching for a way to turn it into Russian with English subs, but I couldn't... OnlySomeone told me that I'm in for a treat when he heard I was about to jump into Metro Exodus. I'm hearing left and right how great this game's story is, but sadly I'll never reach that far. Just about an hour into the game and I want to sleep. The voice acting is TERRIBLE.. **** terrible I tell you. I kept searching for a way to turn it into Russian with English subs, but I couldn't... Only Russian subs. I also hate the fact that I have to hold down Square so many times... Hold square to climb, hold square to prone, hold quare to open the door, hold square to move through a tight wall. God damn man, this is just boring overall and I'm saying this as someone who spends at least 50-60hours average on games because I also collect trophies. This is the second time I ditch a game so fast in this gen (RDR2 was the first).

    P.S. Not impressed with the framerate either.. This is no way a stable 30fps and the motion blur is just tragic..
    Expand
  22. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    Such a awesome game especially the environment and gun animations and the story
  23. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    Terrible rus dub. Terrible game in all. Give me my money back! And plz, for all gods, do not try to create STALKER 2
  24. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    A joke of a game compared to the previous ones. Semi-open world takes you by the hand whenever it wants to force you down a path. POP-in and framerate drop are ridiculous. Go back and replay Metro Last Light and you will have more fun.
  25. Feb 16, 2019
    1
    A real dissapointment there is no 60fps mode on pro. The push for 30fps was a horrible idea. It feels like a slideshow. 30fps in a shooter is downright unplayable.
  26. Feb 15, 2019
    1
    Графика 1 балл, физика 1 балл, механика 1 балл, ИИ 1 балл, что вы делали все эти годы спрашивается * ?
  27. Feb 20, 2019
    0
    This game is insanely bad, it's badly designed, it contain enemy respawn, small logs made unpassable wall, shooting is merely bad, and number of bugs are insanely high
  28. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Купил радуюсь игре спасибо разработчикам! Обидно что может плохо продаться из за неадекватных людей! Нету в сим игра плохая, ком не тянет игра плохая!!! Expand
  29. Feb 15, 2019
    2
    Insane deadzone in Metro Exodus PS4 controls
    I love metro games, i was enjoying a lot previous metro games on ps4, but in metro exodus sensitivity is horrible, it makes it unplayable and only thing i feel is frustration. Developers, please, fix it, sensitivity in your game... Its just a totally mess.
  30. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    This game is insanely bad, it's badly designed, it contain enemy respawn, small logs made unpassable wall, shooting is merely bad,
  31. Mar 13, 2019
    2
    Playing this game feels like playing an early PS3-game. Everything feels so clunky. I had high hopes for this game but I was very disappointed. Garbage!
  32. Feb 24, 2019
    5
    Metro Exodus wows with some cool graphics but the overall interaction between characters is confusing and overlapping in execution, meaning motion capture and voices in scenes where there is more than 1 people speaking, the game-play it's ok but nothing too much out of the ordinary for an FPS. The AI, both soldiers and monsters is terrible, yes, TERRIBLE. I am very disappointed. The voiceMetro Exodus wows with some cool graphics but the overall interaction between characters is confusing and overlapping in execution, meaning motion capture and voices in scenes where there is more than 1 people speaking, the game-play it's ok but nothing too much out of the ordinary for an FPS. The AI, both soldiers and monsters is terrible, yes, TERRIBLE. I am very disappointed. The voice acting is like russians trying to speak in english so they have a forced accent, which after two hours is pretty annoying. Camera is also moving constantly like shaky-cam videos on the cut-scenes and non playable parts :/ Expand
  33. Feb 26, 2019
    1
    bored because maps too big, why is that a bad thing? it's not like they are boring empty maps, there's plenty to explore and enemies are everywhere, i'm only on the first big map of the game where it's all snow and the train stops. haven't found myself wondering around with nothing to do yet
    Empty open world. The game is slow, clunky, boring, not scary at all.
  34. Feb 28, 2019
    0
    As someone who as a HUGE fan of this series, to say that I was massively disappointed would be a tremendous understatement. This game is absolute garbage and completely unplayable for consoles. The devs act like a few tv settings will fix the massive input lag problems which is complete lies and worries me that they have no fix. They have released multiple patches for PC with ZERO forAs someone who as a HUGE fan of this series, to say that I was massively disappointed would be a tremendous understatement. This game is absolute garbage and completely unplayable for consoles. The devs act like a few tv settings will fix the massive input lag problems which is complete lies and worries me that they have no fix. They have released multiple patches for PC with ZERO for console now 3 weeks after release. Stick to reading the books and catch this game on sale for $15 and (hopefully) patches in two months. Definitely nowhere worth $60. Expand
  35. Feb 27, 2019
    0
    I would go as far as saying that this is worst game i have played in several years. Here's why:

    Loading times are very long, and seems like the result of a bad pc to ps4 port! Controls are very slow and clunky, which makes aiming and shooting so much harder than it should be, which is very frustrating when ammo is kinda hard to find. Out of ammo? Bad luck mother **** cause your melee
    I would go as far as saying that this is worst game i have played in several years. Here's why:

    Loading times are very long, and seems like the result of a bad pc to ps4 port! Controls are very slow and clunky, which makes aiming and shooting so much harder than it should be, which is very frustrating when ammo is kinda hard to find. Out of ammo? Bad luck mother **** cause your melee skills are not worth a damn thing. Hit the enemies with your rifle, die and try again, cause that melee fighting wont do you any good!

    The voice acting is TERRIBLE, and I was cringing my way through every dialogue. "Artyom, Artyom, Artyom" every time you talk to someone, for some reason they mention your name in every line. It's hard to like the other characters in the game, when the voice acting is so damn terrible, which had a huge impact on the way the story affects you. Tbh, i was hoping that his wife would die, so i wouldnt have to listen to her terrible voice acting anymore.

    Most importantly: This game is not fun. I know this is a very individual thing, but i didn't enjoy the game, and had VERY few moments where i actually had fun. The slow controls, the bad fighting mechanics, bad aiming and shooting (which results in you just running away from enemies all the time, because you can't **** kill them and you don't wanna waste your ammo on not hitting anything) the sloppy voice acting. I didnt enjoy this game and barely had any fun. I just felt like a had to get to the end of it, and didnt care about what i was doing on the way there.

    I was SO excited when i saw the gameplay trailer. I was hoping for it to be something like S.T.A.L.K.E.R. mixed with Metro Last Light. Instead we got something that reminds me of a very **** vanilla Fallout game. I would not recommend this game to anyone. Don't waste your money. Not even when it goes on sale.
    Expand
  36. Feb 27, 2019
    0
    Дикий адище, а не игра. Сырой продукт из 2009. Линейный недошутер с дебильными персонажами, тупым ИИ, стрёмной картинкой и багами на каждом грёбаном шагу. Графика - PS3. Лицевая анимация - Андромеда. Сюжет - с фабрики абсурда. Физика - первый ХалфЛайф. Стелс - вызывает смех. Крафт - вызывает когнитивный диссонанс. Выжал из себя почти 7 часов в этом дивном мире трешака, о чём сильноДикий адище, а не игра. Сырой продукт из 2009. Линейный недошутер с дебильными персонажами, тупым ИИ, стрёмной картинкой и багами на каждом грёбаном шагу. Графика - PS3. Лицевая анимация - Андромеда. Сюжет - с фабрики абсурда. Физика - первый ХалфЛайф. Стелс - вызывает смех. Крафт - вызывает когнитивный диссонанс. Выжал из себя почти 7 часов в этом дивном мире трешака, о чём сильно сожалею. Не стоит верить в хайп Expand
  37. Mar 5, 2019
    0
    Un juego con una gran historia y muy buenos paisajes, pero con una pesima jugabilidad. Quisieron hacer un juego demasiado ambicioso para una desarrolladora tan "indie". Comete errores que en los dos juegos anteriores se podian perdonar, pero que en el año 2019 ya no. Una lastima.
  38. Feb 20, 2019
    4
    Do not buy it when you only have PS4 slim and wait for the appropriate patch?
    This game could be best game of year but bugs ruins it all. Playing on PS4 slim suffers frequently fps dropping blow 20 fps and stupid stick analogy sensitivity which is worst than rdr 2 in urban area. Loading time is horrible , it take nearly **** 3 minutes for loading large maps of which sizes are
    Do not buy it when you only have PS4 slim and wait for the appropriate patch?
    This game could be best game of year but bugs ruins it all. Playing on PS4 slim suffers frequently fps dropping blow 20 fps and stupid stick analogy sensitivity which is worst than rdr 2 in urban area. Loading time is horrible , it take nearly **** 3 minutes for loading large maps of which sizes are only equal to 1/4 of witcher 3 smallest map.
    Expand
  39. Feb 26, 2019
    0
    I am a returning fan, but any game that has a game-breaking glitch in it is a zero in my book. A common free-roam discovery breaks the manual and automatic saving algorithm in the game, disabling the ability to save for the rest of your playthrough. You've been warned. There are no fixes, updates, or general public acknowledgement from the developers regarding the matter, so far that II am a returning fan, but any game that has a game-breaking glitch in it is a zero in my book. A common free-roam discovery breaks the manual and automatic saving algorithm in the game, disabling the ability to save for the rest of your playthrough. You've been warned. There are no fixes, updates, or general public acknowledgement from the developers regarding the matter, so far that I have found (as of 2/26/19). That aside, the game also feels rushed, the controls are non-responsive, the AI is janky, the dialogue has odd gaps and timing, and the new "open world" has a lot of impassable zones or jarring invisible walls. Could only recommend after a year of patches, at half price or lower. Expand
  40. Feb 18, 2019
    5
    Metro Exodus is a poorly optimized average shooter back from 2009, but with the graphics of 2019. Although the last chapter of this game brings THAT atmosphere of the old Metro games back, it's not enough to justify the rest of its content.
  41. Feb 20, 2019
    0
    Do NOT buy this game it is unplayable due to Constant frame dips, Input lag and random crashes. Playing on the ps4 slim. I feel bad for my friend because he wasted 80$ on this garbage.
  42. Mar 17, 2019
    4
    While the game looks spectacular - despite the frame rate issues - the game-play has clearly suffered as a result. I haven't played any of the other Metro games, but in comparison to other FPS, this game is about as clunky as they come: movement speed is comically slow for the setting, weapon aiming is some of the worst in the last decade, button layout is overcomplicated, and traversingWhile the game looks spectacular - despite the frame rate issues - the game-play has clearly suffered as a result. I haven't played any of the other Metro games, but in comparison to other FPS, this game is about as clunky as they come: movement speed is comically slow for the setting, weapon aiming is some of the worst in the last decade, button layout is overcomplicated, and traversing the open world quickly becomes an exercise in avoiding scenery so your avatar doesn't get stuck on invisible objects or protrusions. In these respects, it feels as though it bears more in common with Fallout than a more traditional FPS.

    The voice acting for the English dub isn't the worst I've heard on this generation, but the low quality dialoging and the editorial choices to overlap character dialogue result in conversations that are far from convincing or compelling. In large conversations, or conversations where other dialogue is taking place behind a wall or in another room, the important information becomes difficult to distinguish from the background content. It's not an inherently bad choice to do overlapping audio, but it needs to be executed such that the important dialogue is always louder than less important dialogue - a technique called side-chaining. This is made worse by the subtitles that are in a difficult color with little effort put into distinguishing speakers from one another.

    These are really a shame as the underlying story is interesting and something I'd like to get involved in. I'm not sure that the gameplay will allow me to really invest myself in the world the way I'd like to. I constantly feel as though my immersion is being broken, in part by the mechanics that are intended to increase immersion. For instance, rather than providing a radar with a location or quest indicator, the game provides you with a map that is referenced in real time. More often than not, you end up wandering around a location with no idea where to go next trying to find some object to open a door or a boat to climb into. It's deeply immersion breaking, and results in an unpleasant playing experience.

    Perhaps the worst of all these issues, though, is the nauseating field of view. I do not get motion sick, I do not have issues playing fast motion games, I do not have issues watching shaky cam movies. This game, however, makes me ill. Not only is it nauseatingly narrow, it actually makes it difficult to see what's happening in the environment around you: enemies will pop out of your FOV with no notice, objects will protrude and make contact with the player avatar but never actually broach into the FOV, and scripted movements like climbing, "swimming", and rowing the boat all create a distinct sea-sick feeling. It's perhaps the most pronounced failure of FOV I've seen this generation, and the lack of any FOV slider may actually be so bad as to be considered game breaking.

    I absolutely do not recommend this game for PS4 in its current state. It's clearly not had the amount of time necessary to optimize it for consoles, and I thin there have been many creative decisions made that exchange quality gameplay for excellent graphics. I have no idea if any of the issues outlined will be fixed, or it patches are something 4A does with any regularity, but there's a host of glaring problems in the game that need to be addressed before this is worth much more than $30.
    Expand
  43. Mar 3, 2019
    8
    This game initiate as a boring story and nothing much surprise during the beginning. However, the interesting story was gradually start from the second maps in the desert. Feel myself was driving in Mad Max (game of 2015). I was began to enjoy the story of this game. It's talking about a team of survivals looking for rescuers. This game was also considered as a horror game, the monsters soThis game initiate as a boring story and nothing much surprise during the beginning. However, the interesting story was gradually start from the second maps in the desert. Feel myself was driving in Mad Max (game of 2015). I was began to enjoy the story of this game. It's talking about a team of survivals looking for rescuers. This game was also considered as a horror game, the monsters so scary. I was also scared when I encounter an electric ball anomaly during at the night.

    Some players say they have motion sickness, please reduce your mouse sensitivity to 4/10 or lower. It's not about the FOV but is mouse sensitivity too high. I was played this game for whole day, no motion sick and enjoy my game.

    I cannot give full score because the story is good but not the best. I was played the best games such like God of War, Horizon Zero Dawn, Persona 5, Red Dead Redemption 2. Metro Exodus has not reached to the masterpiece level.
    Expand
  44. Mar 4, 2019
    9
    I just finished Metro Exodus.I really liked this approach to my beloved game franchise.I will say the game has met my every expectation.the only reason this game did not get a 10 from me, was Deep Silvers well know final polish issue, the level loading times, and it can get pretty hectic swiping your gas mask clean, worrying about your light energy going out,ammo, and fighting all at theI just finished Metro Exodus.I really liked this approach to my beloved game franchise.I will say the game has met my every expectation.the only reason this game did not get a 10 from me, was Deep Silvers well know final polish issue, the level loading times, and it can get pretty hectic swiping your gas mask clean, worrying about your light energy going out,ammo, and fighting all at the same time.just too much!.Other than that There are some excellent level designs.so much variation in these levels.I really like how I was only lost maybe 2 times in the whole game on what to do.you generally will know where to go and what to do.Shooting is great sneaking is great and these levels have a lot of things to look at and search for secrets too.Story is fully fleshed out as well as the ending! just a "breath of fresh air" these programmers and whole game design team need to be applauded for making this game new again.The game is beautiful! it is dismal of course!, nasty disgusting,gross, muddy, cold and snowy,sandy,fiery,and sometimes terrifying just a roller coaster of emotions! a must play for shooter and story fans. Expand
  45. Mar 4, 2019
    2
    mentally retarded and mute hero spoils the whole atmosphere of the game. it's a failure
  46. Apr 25, 2019
    0
    how did this happen? i seriously have no idea how one can mess up an established game on an established engine so much.
  47. Feb 19, 2019
    0
    Incredible boring, non-interruptible dialogues.
    very long loading times.
    boring gameplay.
    ok graphics
  48. Mar 2, 2019
    7
    Если абстрагироваться от того факта что это СНГ разработчик, и не брать во внимания скандал со steam, оценка 6.8/10. Давать объективную оценку мне поможет и тот факт, что игра пройдена на платину.
    Быстро из минусов, это:
    Лицевая анимация, на уровне "открывает рот и что-то говорит". Русская озвучка, ужасна, просто отвратительно. Озвучка не правдоподобна. К тому же "мля" "нах" и
    Если абстрагироваться от того факта что это СНГ разработчик, и не брать во внимания скандал со steam, оценка 6.8/10. Давать объективную оценку мне поможет и тот факт, что игра пройдена на платину.
    Быстро из минусов, это:

    Лицевая анимация, на уровне "открывает рот и что-то говорит".

    Русская озвучка, ужасна, просто отвратительно. Озвучка не правдоподобна. К тому же "мля" "нах" и подобные сленговые выражения... И слышать будете часто из-за небольшого количества вариаций фраз.

    NPC очень тупые, играл на "Рейнджер Хардкор" враги идут ко мне в комнату и умирают по очереди, или я шумел рядом, но они не обращали на это внимание. Стелс не работает от слова совсем.

    Графика, играл на PS4 там все мыльное, виды с далека красивые, но при детальном осмотре все мыльноватое. трупы дергаются, я часто застревал в текстурах, и проваливался под них.

    Механика стрельбы, ужасная, в отзывах её часто упоминают, это сильный недостаток, часто в плотную сложно попасть в противника.

    Главный герой молчит, есть ситуации в которых молчать просто нельзя, но ГГ на это абсолютно плевать хотел, его что-то спрашивают: - он молчит. И это всю игру.

    Из плюсов и крутых особенностей.

    Сюжет: Не хватает звезд с неба, но на очень хорошем уровне, он такой каким должен быть.

    Повествование этого сюжета: Смена локаций, разносортные враги (разные локации - разные враги, меняется не только внешний вид, но и менталитет, жаргон, стиль реагирования на ситуацию) одни могут сдаться в плен, другие будет драться до конца, и агрессивно нападать.

    Персонажи: Почти все ваши спутники не вызывают отвращения и их хочется слушать, меня удивило что диалогов много, гуляя по поезду можно часто натыкаться на долгую дискуссию между NPC.

    РОССИЯ: В России я люблю только 2 вещи, русский язык и природу. Так... вот если с первым пунктом игра не вывозит (я про русскую озвучку персонажей) То природа и тот факт что ты находился в России добавляет минимум 1 балл к общей оценки, но этот бал только для СНГ аудитории.
    Кастомизация, очень простая и интересная микро моменты в виде зажигалки (используется как дополнительное освещение в тандеме с фонариком). В целом игрой доволен, жду более доделанного продолжения.
    Expand
  49. Feb 16, 2019
    0
    I know there are a lot of fans of the series, i never played the first two, how ever, i know they couldn't of been as bad as this one, there was so much story jammed into the first 30 minutes or so of this game, with awkward voice acting and awkward story telling to the point where it didn't make sense. I love games like this, the dark atmosphere, the wasteland of the world, all theI know there are a lot of fans of the series, i never played the first two, how ever, i know they couldn't of been as bad as this one, there was so much story jammed into the first 30 minutes or so of this game, with awkward voice acting and awkward story telling to the point where it didn't make sense. I love games like this, the dark atmosphere, the wasteland of the world, all the mechanics, but as a game that wants story, you are better off just watching someone else play it. Expand
  50. Feb 24, 2019
    0
    I don't know how this game has gotten any positive reviews. Besides the fact that there is almost NO gameplay for the first 30 minutes of the game, with long, overwrought, repetitive dialogue scenes, this game is one of the most buggy I have ever played. I couldn't even get past the first open-world stage of the game because the stupid boat doesn't move in the water even though he rows andI don't know how this game has gotten any positive reviews. Besides the fact that there is almost NO gameplay for the first 30 minutes of the game, with long, overwrought, repetitive dialogue scenes, this game is one of the most buggy I have ever played. I couldn't even get past the first open-world stage of the game because the stupid boat doesn't move in the water even though he rows and rows and rows. A crow even landed on my boat but it didn't go anywhere. There are tons of other little bugs, choppy movement, and while the texturing and modeling are pretty extensive there is a noticeable lack in nuance that makes it feel like a technological precursor to the other Metro games rather than their progeny. Really disappointed. Expand
  51. Feb 16, 2019
    1
    The game has bad animation compared with low perfomance on my PS4, so I don't understand how it can be reviewed so high by "official critics".
  52. Feb 18, 2019
    0
    Играл целый день, сохранения слетели, спасибо
  53. Feb 17, 2019
    0
    This game has to have the most abysmal controls I have every dealt with in a video game! The controls are so clunky and there is such a ridiculous input lag that this game should have never been released in this state. Shame on all the video game journalists for not warning us about this. Thankfully I just redboxed this and this mistake only cost me a few dollars.
  54. Feb 16, 2019
    5
    It's an average to just below average game tbh. Story is dull, voice acting isn't great & audio is all over the place. It looks good in most places, but it's really nothing to be wowed about & has definitely been downgraded. It all feels so slow & boring with exception to the odd moment. I wanted to like it but it's just pretty lame next to most other to aaa games.
  55. Feb 16, 2019
    5
    Это ужас ребята, я очень и очень сильно расстроен. Я не знаю чем были заняты разработчики эти годы... Начнем с минусов:
    1) Анимация персонажей... это крах, аля 2008 год... Прощалось в предыдущих частях(и то там было лучше) ибо не было бюджета сейчас... я хз
    2) Играю на пс4 про версии, есть зависания играть не приятно. 3)Сюжет... Все очень и очень не логично... 4) Это механика. Ну а +,
    Это ужас ребята, я очень и очень сильно расстроен. Я не знаю чем были заняты разработчики эти годы... Начнем с минусов:
    1) Анимация персонажей... это крах, аля 2008 год... Прощалось в предыдущих частях(и то там было лучше) ибо не было бюджета сейчас... я хз
    2) Играю на пс4 про версии, есть зависания играть не приятно.
    3)Сюжет... Все очень и очень не логично...
    4) Это механика.
    Ну а +,
    Это детализация, тут все на высшем уровне. и все по сути... ну история не плохая, но опять же много не логичных моментов...
    Надеюсь что разработчики в следыющих частях все исправят...
    Expand
  56. Apr 7, 2019
    0
    Игра явно не стоит своих денег. Все начинается с красивого повествования, тебя оно затягивает, тебе становится интересно, что же будет дальше, ты весь в предвкушении, но огорчаешься ты только на момент геймплея. Как только тебе дают возможность побегать по локациям ты понимаешь, что это сырое недоработанное говно. Персонажей хорошо слышно только когда ты стоишь вплотную к ним. Стоит отойтиИгра явно не стоит своих денег. Все начинается с красивого повествования, тебя оно затягивает, тебе становится интересно, что же будет дальше, ты весь в предвкушении, но огорчаешься ты только на момент геймплея. Как только тебе дают возможность побегать по локациям ты понимаешь, что это сырое недоработанное говно. Персонажей хорошо слышно только когда ты стоишь вплотную к ним. Стоит отойти от них на 3 шага и ты уже практически ничего не слышишь. Так же и с разговорами по рации, из за этого ты пропускаешь важную информацию или просто какие нибудь важные моменты касающиеся сюжета. Почему нельзя сделать нормальные кат-сцены с нормальными диалогами, а не просто тихие голоса во время самого геймплея? Иногда персонажи говорят в один голос и ты ничего не понимаешь и это бесит. Управление деревянное, стрелять очень сложно, а иногда невозможно. Стелс очень странный и как будто недоработанный, противники тебя не видят когда ты стоишь к ним практически вплотную. Бесит то что постоянно приходится смотреть в гребанный планшет (мини карта была бы намного удобнее). Очень часто путаешься на локации (не понимаешь/не знаешь куда идти) и ты должен обходить всю локацию что бы найти то что тебе нужно (и это еще с учетом того что постоянно темно и везде противники). Сами противники дерганные и постоянно где то застревают или наносят тебе урон даже когда не смотрят в твою сторону, да и сама анимация персонажей кривая, дерганная и убогая. Из плюсов можно отметить неплохую графику и проработку локаций, игра довольно атмосферная и даже красивая. Сюжет так же довольно неплох. Озвучка годная и качественная (но какой в ней смысл если ты ничего не слышишь). В целом это все важные моменты которые есть в этой игре. Expand
  57. Feb 22, 2019
    0
    Тупо из принципа пойду качать с торента игру. Нафиг мне этот эпик стор?? из за того, что игра только там, я должен засирать свой комп дно площадкой? не спасибо.
  58. Feb 17, 2019
    4
    Definitely not a contender for game of the year, never in a million years is it a 10.

    Its unoriginal, buggy. The enemy AI is lame, the animation clunky, and the gunplay and story very very average.
  59. Feb 17, 2019
    10
    Разработчикам удалось перенести серию в открытые пространства без потери «фирменной напряжённой атмосферы». В графе «недостатки» я бы указал малочисленность действительно больших открытых зон и навигационные сложности в таких локациях, а также технические проблемы PC-версии (падения кадровой частоты, «вылеты» и баги).Разработчикам удалось перенести серию в открытые пространства без потери «фирменной напряжённой атмосферы». В графе «недостатки» я бы указал малочисленность действительно больших открытых зон и навигационные сложности в таких локациях, а также технические проблемы PC-версии (падения кадровой частоты, «вылеты» и баги).
  60. Feb 17, 2019
    10
    Cool Game with good tempo, grafics and ambient. It have personality and lot's of funny single player gaming
  61. Feb 16, 2019
    8
    Metro Exodus achieves what it sets out to do. This Metro expands on its previous predecessors on every level imagined. The game world opens up to the cities and dynamic filled environments where danger lurks around every structure. If your on the fence about this game and liked the others or enjoy games like Far Cry, then I would suggest purchasing this game. This title is packed withMetro Exodus achieves what it sets out to do. This Metro expands on its previous predecessors on every level imagined. The game world opens up to the cities and dynamic filled environments where danger lurks around every structure. If your on the fence about this game and liked the others or enjoy games like Far Cry, then I would suggest purchasing this game. This title is packed with content that will satisfy. However, I would like to note that in it's current state with patch 1.02 the game still needs some minor work. I'm having some issues with understanding what some characters are saying due to low voice output and at times there is to much dialogue that is going on at once that it pulls me out of the scene that is unraveling. Metro exodus signs best at it's moments when you find yourself wondering around the wasteland in solitude.

    Pros:
    One of the best looking games on PS4 at the moment
    Loaded with content
    Areas are big enough to explore
    Survival post-apocalypse at it's finest
    Crafting

    Cons:
    Sound issues with voice output and effects running into each
    Few graphic glitches with character models
    Controls do feel outdated or lagging at times
    Game is either to dark or bright on current gamma settings

    Aside from my review, I notice that other reviewers are giving this game a low score because it's not posted on Steam? Really? This is a review for PS4 not PC and I don't understand how someone could rate a game based on where or how you purchase(d) the game?
    Expand
  62. Feb 18, 2019
    6
    This game sucks...The people heaping praise on it are either autistic or delusional. Its obvious the game was not ready to ship and still needed ALOT of work...just in 3hrs of play I've had to reset the game atleast 10 different times because I somehow clip into a wall or a car frame and cannot get out of it, I get stuck in a crouch position. The AI is dumber than dirt, the friendly AIThis game sucks...The people heaping praise on it are either autistic or delusional. Its obvious the game was not ready to ship and still needed ALOT of work...just in 3hrs of play I've had to reset the game atleast 10 different times because I somehow clip into a wall or a car frame and cannot get out of it, I get stuck in a crouch position. The AI is dumber than dirt, the friendly AI doesn't react to anything and constantly repeats the same sentence over and over the second you take 1 step too close. The enemy AI can clip inside of walls or die inside of cars making it impossible to loot and or kill them depending on the instance. There have been countless instances where the character gets stuck on nothing just trying to back up, the boat driving is hot garbage you will get stuck and have to back up before you can go forward again....This game is a mess, it seriously needed more polish and bug checking...The fanboys can try to praise it all they want but the game is half broken and you shouldn't have to walk on egg shells or do basic tasks gingerly just to not get stuck in some geometry Expand
  63. Feb 16, 2019
    10
    Better than the previous games, open world, crafting. Has that fallout vibe.
  64. Mar 1, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. trash this was so boring since min 1 at least they got so much money from epicgames so hopefully
    the next one is gonna have a comeback
    Expand
  65. Feb 16, 2019
    8
    Вижу тут много негативных отзывов и полагаю, что это опять горящие пекари (как в ситуации с rdr2).
    Игра мне нравится. Сыграл несколько глав и жду как можно скорее Новосибирск. В игре отличный лвл-дизайн, большие карты (в которых чувствуется дух того старого доброго Сталкера), боялся, что стрельба будет отвратительной, но нет, стволы отлично чувствуются. Сюжет вроде неплох.
    Но есть у игры
    Вижу тут много негативных отзывов и полагаю, что это опять горящие пекари (как в ситуации с rdr2).
    Игра мне нравится. Сыграл несколько глав и жду как можно скорее Новосибирск. В игре отличный лвл-дизайн, большие карты (в которых чувствуется дух того старого доброго Сталкера), боялся, что стрельба будет отвратительной, но нет, стволы отлично чувствуются. Сюжет вроде неплох.
    Но есть у игры и минусы: 1) Самый отвратительный - как отметил не только я, когда стреляешь противнику в голову чуть выше уровня носа, то попадание не засчитывается. 4A Games поправьте хитбоксы.. это прям самое бесявое. 2) Тоже крайне бесячая вещь - аим не помагает, а больше мешает стрелять.. при чем аим как правило сразу выцеливает голову и при чем именно ту часть, где хитбокс кривой. 3) Лицевая анимация страдает. Что сильно отталкивает во время хороших диалогов. Именно из-за отвратной анимации я так и не смог осилить сюжетку CoD:WW2.. 4) Иногда крашится быстрое сохранение.. первый раз такое на Плойке встречаю.
    Приобрел издание Аврора и ситуация с постером, где Россия написано с маленькой буквы, меня крайне опечалило. В целом игрой доволен. Но как по мне, зря дату перенесли на 15 февраля. Шероховатости чувствуются крайне сильно.
    В целом игрой доволен. Далеко не идеальна, но чувствуются крепко. Не знаю как другим, а мне нравится лазить по большим картам и изучать. А тот, кто говорит, что игра никак не вознаграждает за исследование - крайне сильно брешет.
    Expand
  66. Feb 22, 2019
    10
    Игра оправдала мои ожидания, бои, стелс, реалистичность поведения противников, а так же хитрость мутантов, отчасти открытый мир, все это, и не только, делает данную часть такой же шикарной и великой как и прошлые. Я горжусь тем, что купил Метро Исход и прохожу её, чувствуя все переживания персонажей и обследуя все локации вдоль и поперек. Молодцы разработчики, что сделали всё великолепно,Игра оправдала мои ожидания, бои, стелс, реалистичность поведения противников, а так же хитрость мутантов, отчасти открытый мир, все это, и не только, делает данную часть такой же шикарной и великой как и прошлые. Я горжусь тем, что купил Метро Исход и прохожу её, чувствуя все переживания персонажей и обследуя все локации вдоль и поперек. Молодцы разработчики, что сделали всё великолепно, как и всегда. Конечно баги встречаются, но они терпимые и не существенные, так что на моё мнение и оценку это не повлияет. Спасибо разработчикам за данное великолепие Expand
  67. Feb 17, 2019
    0
    When I pay £50 for a game I actually want to PLAY THE GAME, not sit watching and listening to dodgy Russian accents. And when you do get to play, it usually does most of it for you. Load times are unbelievable, at first I was thinking it had crashed. Will continue with it to see if it improves but my patience is running thin.
  68. Feb 16, 2019
    8
    Great German game from Deep Silver entertainment. This is metro. Only looking better than ever and a genuine dynamic gameplay that keeps you challenged long after it's over. While lacks in a strongly defined asthetic, that i prefer. It is not a bad game. Quite the oppesite
  69. Feb 20, 2019
    8
    I really love the metro games this one is a fine addition my only real issues are when you load up the game on PS4 for the first time it takes way to long to boot up. I have also experienced some visual glitches fighting bandits were they would run across air to another place and have found bandits sleeping on couches with only their head sitting on it.
  70. Feb 22, 2019
    10
    Great continuation of the METRO series. Thanks, 4A for the work you've put in bringing the METRO world to life.
  71. Feb 18, 2019
    10
    Игра не превзошла моих ожиданий, она полностью совпала с ними. Прекрасная атмосфера, система крафта более-менее, стрельба по моему мнению изменилась по сравнению с предыдущими частями и стала лучше, не понимаю почему все говорят что стрельба осталась из преведущих частей. Сюжет оказался на уровне. Есть только одно но, я думаю в этой части наш персонаж должен был заговорить, ибо всеИгра не превзошла моих ожиданий, она полностью совпала с ними. Прекрасная атмосфера, система крафта более-менее, стрельба по моему мнению изменилась по сравнению с предыдущими частями и стала лучше, не понимаю почему все говорят что стрельба осталась из преведущих частей. Сюжет оказался на уровне. Есть только одно но, я думаю в этой части наш персонаж должен был заговорить, ибо все разговаривают с персонажем на прямую, а не как в прошлых частях только часть, а остальных мы слушали со стороны. Expand
  72. Feb 16, 2019
    9
    People, are you nuts? You give this game 0 and 1 just because of Epic Store? Without considering the game itself? This not developers blame! And not the game's blame for sure. The game itself is amazing! Perfect atmosphere, good story, interesting gameplay, wonderful world (and it is NOT an open world game, you idiots who complain about "not-open-world". Developers never said that it wouldPeople, are you nuts? You give this game 0 and 1 just because of Epic Store? Without considering the game itself? This not developers blame! And not the game's blame for sure. The game itself is amazing! Perfect atmosphere, good story, interesting gameplay, wonderful world (and it is NOT an open world game, you idiots who complain about "not-open-world". Developers never said that it would be open). Of course this game has disadvantages, but its advantages overweight them. This is the best game of the Metro series and one of the best games in the world Expand
  73. Feb 20, 2019
    1
    The Ps4 is far too inferior to handle this game. It plays pretty poorly co.pared to my X. The pro does not shine in this game. I reccomend pc or xbox thosevgames look beautiful and are much much more competent ports.
  74. Feb 15, 2019
    7
    I absolutely loved the first two Metro games, but this one is a disappointment.

    Pros: Nice graphics Enjoyable combat (if you have ammo) Cons: Guns that just refuse to fire. (Gatling gun) Endless conversation that is plain boring Ridiculous load times Press and hold square - why not just press ? Poor objective information Even on normal difficulty the search for ammo All in
    I absolutely loved the first two Metro games, but this one is a disappointment.

    Pros:
    Nice graphics
    Enjoyable combat (if you have ammo)

    Cons:
    Guns that just refuse to fire. (Gatling gun)
    Endless conversation that is plain boring
    Ridiculous load times
    Press and hold square - why not just press ?
    Poor objective information
    Even on normal difficulty the search for ammo

    All in all, this game is really starting to annoy me. Being assigned a mission by my wife - who suddenly thinks she is in charge - when I have zero ammo for two guns and a third gun which will not fire at all is just plain game stopping for me. Add in the mindless, boring conversation and it is all starting to grate on me.

    I will finish this and move on, I doubt I will want to replay it like I did with the previous two.
    Expand
  75. Feb 21, 2019
    3
    Игра на 3+ из 10. Игра с механиками, актуальными три года назад. Игра для тех, кому от 12 до 20. Игра, которая должна была выйти 3 года назад, чтобы быть хитом. При равнодушии к серии в целом, при отсутствии завышенных ожиданий - разочарование.
    На фоне крайних игр - шлак, не достойный внимания. Деньги на покупку тратить можно из соображений поддержки разработчиков. Но вознаграждать ли и
    Игра на 3+ из 10. Игра с механиками, актуальными три года назад. Игра для тех, кому от 12 до 20. Игра, которая должна была выйти 3 года назад, чтобы быть хитом. При равнодушии к серии в целом, при отсутствии завышенных ожиданий - разочарование.
    На фоне крайних игр - шлак, не достойный внимания. Деньги на покупку тратить можно из соображений поддержки разработчиков. Но вознаграждать ли и поддерживать за такой продукт - дело каждого.

    Детализация графики в динамичных сценах с монстрами - плохая.
    Унылые и скучные диалоги, которые нельзя пропустить.
    Коридорная заскриптованность в худшем смысле этого слова.
    Некоторые решения в управлении - очень странные.

    Всё субъективно - мне настолько не понравилось, что вряд ли запущу игру снова когда нибудь. Сейчас есть, во что играть, не за горами весенние проекты. Не помню, когда было такое же с другой игрой! А, нет, помню! Когда купил первый Хитман по распродаже на праздниках - запустил, посмотрел, вышел, удалил (на все ушло не более получаса)
    Expand
  76. Feb 22, 2019
    0
    Я бы не назвал эту игру отличной или прямо ужасной, игры средненькой халтуры, много недостатков можно найти как в сюжете, так и в графическом составе можно попридираться, да и игра сыровата, могли бы подтянуть баги и вылеты, я бы поставил 6-7 баллов, тут или цену снизить или игру надо было доделывать я считаю. Если честно, если б меня не принуждали региться с какого то перепуга в эпикЯ бы не назвал эту игру отличной или прямо ужасной, игры средненькой халтуры, много недостатков можно найти как в сюжете, так и в графическом составе можно попридираться, да и игра сыровата, могли бы подтянуть баги и вылеты, я бы поставил 6-7 баллов, тут или цену снизить или игру надо было доделывать я считаю. Если честно, если б меня не принуждали региться с какого то перепуга в эпик стор, я жутко не хочу такой мировой тенденции что из-за каждой игры в которую я хочу поиграть мне придется иметь свой игровой сервис, поэтому что бы это видели и другие разрабы и не страдали фигней Expand
  77. Feb 16, 2019
    5
    Being a big fan of this series i went with high expectations games still great but kinda frame drops and the endless conversation kills me and ps4 frame drop ruins the gameplay so far resident evil 2 was a better game of 2019
  78. Feb 20, 2019
    10
    Love it. More Metro to the people! Very immersive and for people complaining about "bad voice acting with Russian accents", change the audio to Russian with english subtitles like it is meant to be played. Way more immersive and much better voice acting there... I do agree that 30 FPS locked mode is a bad choice, the PS4 Pro should at least have the abiity for 60FPS and lower res...
  79. Feb 17, 2019
    9
    Игра отличная! Великолепная передача местной атмосферы! самая атмосферная игра из себе подобных. великолепный сюжет, достойный киноэкранизации. Отличная графика уровня 2018 года! Диалоге прописаны хорошо, заставляют и смеятся и плакать, так сказать.
    Минус только в физике, а именно в физике главного героя, нашего подопечного. Он, уак бы это сказать...., тупой, в плане ходьбы, прыжков, бега
    Игра отличная! Великолепная передача местной атмосферы! самая атмосферная игра из себе подобных. великолепный сюжет, достойный киноэкранизации. Отличная графика уровня 2018 года! Диалоге прописаны хорошо, заставляют и смеятся и плакать, так сказать.
    Минус только в физике, а именно в физике главного героя, нашего подопечного. Он, уак бы это сказать...., тупой, в плане ходьбы, прыжков, бега и прицеливания.
    Немного "барахлит" звук. Местами они не правдоподобные, местами не уместные. Нужен качественный звук и озвучка каких-либо движений для игры такого уровня.
    В остальном всё шик и блеск.
    Expand
  80. Feb 20, 2019
    8
    Remove the **** Xbox One logo from this.
    Remove the **** Xbox One logo from this.
  81. Feb 16, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Кратко, Эта игра нашла место в моем сердце. Огромно спасибо за это 4 a Games, Андрею Прохорову, и Дмитрию Глуховскому, Expand
  82. Feb 17, 2019
    10
    Great game has to be a 10 alot of work gone into this. Amazing graphics attention to detail is superb would of been incredible in 60fps but does the job in 30fps on the ps4 pro.Story is good not brillant to much dialog at times. Gunplay pretty awesome with aim asset off everygun feels different and very different to any other generic fps.if your a fan of the series this is a must buy. IfGreat game has to be a 10 alot of work gone into this. Amazing graphics attention to detail is superb would of been incredible in 60fps but does the job in 30fps on the ps4 pro.Story is good not brillant to much dialog at times. Gunplay pretty awesome with aim asset off everygun feels different and very different to any other generic fps.if your a fan of the series this is a must buy. If your a cod or a relaxed shootor maybe watch some youtube before buying. Expand
  83. Feb 16, 2019
    10
    This is the game of the year. A delightful game from which it is impossible to break away.
  84. Feb 24, 2019
    10
    Вот чтобы не говорили про Логвинова, но этой игре я ставлю оценку точно так же как и он. Да у Метро есть много минусов (в основном технического характера), но как по мне они меркнут на фоне ее плюсов. Самое главное, что это первая игра за долгое время, где мне хотелось исследовать каждый угол (и захотелось написать ревью), я играл запоем до ночи и мне не надоедало (жду сюжетныеВот чтобы не говорили про Логвинова, но этой игре я ставлю оценку точно так же как и он. Да у Метро есть много минусов (в основном технического характера), но как по мне они меркнут на фоне ее плюсов. Самое главное, что это первая игра за долгое время, где мне хотелось исследовать каждый угол (и захотелось написать ревью), я играл запоем до ночи и мне не надоедало (жду сюжетные дополнения). Особенно это заметно после всех этих одинаковых опен-ворлд дрочилен, в этой игре открытого мира ровно столько чтобы от него не начало тошнить. Если вы не питаете теплых чувств к Ленину, то берите не задумываясь, нет в игре русофобоии как тут многие кричат. Expand
  85. Feb 25, 2019
    10
    One of the most immersive games out there right now, amazing story, graphics, sound and level design. so many great characters, lots of enemies and good AI, Artyom doesn't feel like a super soldier like one of those crappy FPS for brain dead people, feels like a survival horror game. sadly metacritic is now full of trolls or people that bought the game expecting something different andOne of the most immersive games out there right now, amazing story, graphics, sound and level design. so many great characters, lots of enemies and good AI, Artyom doesn't feel like a super soldier like one of those crappy FPS for brain dead people, feels like a survival horror game. sadly metacritic is now full of trolls or people that bought the game expecting something different and automatically gave it a 0/10.
    if Metal Gear Solid 5 has the most intense prologue ever, then Metro Exodus has the most intense ending ever. 9/10
    Expand
  86. Mar 1, 2019
    10
    Game is 20 out of 10 . No words, im in love with this game. Best thing in the game? ATMOSPHERE - it includes everything in. PLAY ONLY IN HARDEST MODE AVAILIBLE TO REALLY FEEL THE GAME!
  87. Feb 23, 2019
    8
    Новое метро... Сначала хотелось бы сказать про плюсы этой игры. На PlayStation 4 она выглядит очень хорошо в плане графики, её можно сравнить с GoW, но до Rdr всё же не дотягивает. Сюжет я прошёл на плохую концовку и он меня зацепил, хотя я редко проникаюсь сюжетами игр, тот же Tor я не смогу пройти из-за затянутость сюжета... Не маловажный фактором также является атмосфера, эти пейзажиНовое метро... Сначала хотелось бы сказать про плюсы этой игры. На PlayStation 4 она выглядит очень хорошо в плане графики, её можно сравнить с GoW, но до Rdr всё же не дотягивает. Сюжет я прошёл на плохую концовку и он меня зацепил, хотя я редко проникаюсь сюжетами игр, тот же Tor я не смогу пройти из-за затянутость сюжета... Не маловажный фактором также является атмосфера, эти пейзажи мертвых городов, мутанты в заброшенном метро ммм, прям как я люблю) Из минус можно отметить проседание FPS в динамичных моментах, например в бункере ганнибалов, когда за тобой гонится толпа «людей». Управление тоже страдает, хотя и можно приловчится, но лично я без автоаима не смог проходить. В общем эту игру вытягивает графика, сюжет и атмосфера, именно поэтому 8, не было бы лагов и плохого управления, была бы твёрдая 10 или хотя бы 9. Expand
  88. Feb 24, 2019
    10
    Игра отлично передала нынешнюю атмосферу России
    За мкадом жизни нет я смотрю на улицу и в игру все точь в точь кроме одного мы пока ходим без противогазов ну и до этого скоро до живём, кто то писал что диалоги стали плохими как по мне дак в России диалогов как таковых нет опять хорошо атмосферу передали так что моя оценка 10 ядерных грибов из 10
    Игра отлично передала нынешнюю атмосферу России
    За мкадом жизни нет я смотрю на улицу и в игру все точь в точь кроме одного мы пока ходим без противогазов ну и до этого скоро до живём, кто то писал что диалоги стали плохими как по мне дак в России диалогов как таковых нет опять хорошо атмосферу передали так что моя оценка 10 ядерных грибов из 10
  89. Feb 24, 2019
    10
    The best game of 2019 so far. Definitely worth your hard earned money!

    just buy it, you will not regret :)
  90. Mar 2, 2019
    10
    The game is amazing! Realy, realy good piece of work. Gameplay and immersion top tier. Great story! Have game from relase and beat my first playthroug just yesterday. On hard take me about 30 hours to do so. Defienietly its even better with second approach (ranger hardcore). Exploration, emotions and immersion are performed with great care here. Top graphic. Tough enemies. This is not gameThe game is amazing! Realy, realy good piece of work. Gameplay and immersion top tier. Great story! Have game from relase and beat my first playthroug just yesterday. On hard take me about 30 hours to do so. Defienietly its even better with second approach (ranger hardcore). Exploration, emotions and immersion are performed with great care here. Top graphic. Tough enemies. This is not game for no brainers, there is no place for rushing through the game. Sometimes need to think what to do and how to do it. Realy like everything from small details to big bangs in game. Great balance and feeling. Sometimes is better run than engage monsters and humans. Love the sound of guns here! U can play the way u like to play. Smooth gameplay and this awesome Russian Wasteland mixed with great adventure. Definietly one of the best game ive played.

    Definietly worth checkin. Worth play. Just take ur time and enjoy one of the best titles on ps4! Cant go wrond with Metro Exodus. Wanna see some cool dlc!

    And for me new adventure on ranger hardcore begin :)
    Expand
  91. Mar 19, 2019
    0
    Unplayable on base ps4. Most of the time it won't even show 30 fps, and that's when nothing happens. When there is something on screen it drops to 10... Also horrible input lag, which by itself makes the game hard to play.
  92. Feb 17, 2019
    10
    Amazing game, the atmosphere is rich and engaging. It is nice and tense with a real sense of dread. I really enjoyed the previous 2 Metro games but this is by far the best of them. With the semi open world giving you every moment to explore with meaningful and relevant places. I love everything about it. Deep Silver has really given us a masterpiece.
  93. Feb 16, 2019
    10
    This game is sooooo PERFECT!!
    Never played such a great shooter game.
    Everything in the game feel and about the game IS SO REALISTIC.
    FANTASTIC!!
    I can't believe people even bother crying about Steam or Epic about such amazing game. Go play instead of crying, YOU WON'T REGRET I PROMISE :).
  94. Feb 23, 2019
    8
    this game is pretty solid. If you like the other metro game you will like it.

    The gun play is pretty good even if i wanted i did not like the ''cleanness'' system of the weapon The modification system is great and enjoyable The story is an nice one fairly simple even if there are hole in it I.E NOBODY notice Ana coughing like hell ?? wut or why the train track are still usable after
    this game is pretty solid. If you like the other metro game you will like it.

    The gun play is pretty good even if i wanted i did not like the ''cleanness'' system of the weapon
    The modification system is great and enjoyable
    The story is an nice one fairly simple even if there are hole in it I.E NOBODY notice Ana coughing like hell ?? wut or why the train track are still usable after an god damn nuclear war.
    Performance wise do seem to have issue there and there.
    Some map are well not that interesting to move around.
    Lots of nook and cranny to grab.
    The game is fairly short through. i feel an speed runner could do it in 6/7 hour.
    Expand
  95. Feb 25, 2019
    7
    Отличное продолжение серии игр Метро. Очень атмосферно и залипательно. Однако присутствие огромного количества багов сильно портит впечатление. Столкнулся с багом при котором персонаж отказывался стрелять и взаимодействовать с окружением каким либо образом. Итог перезапуск главы решил проблему, но проходить все по новой сильно испортило впечатление.Отличное продолжение серии игр Метро. Очень атмосферно и залипательно. Однако присутствие огромного количества багов сильно портит впечатление. Столкнулся с багом при котором персонаж отказывался стрелять и взаимодействовать с окружением каким либо образом. Итог перезапуск главы решил проблему, но проходить все по новой сильно испортило впечатление.
  96. Feb 25, 2019
    8
    Metro Exodus has no shortage of flaws, but it also packs a lot of personality to go with it. Gameplay is very slow and unique to the Metro universe so I think that puts a lot of people off. The glitches can be frustrating at times, especially with stealth, or the occasional surrendered enemy who is still shouting that he's going to blyat all over your face. To me it is much like the booksMetro Exodus has no shortage of flaws, but it also packs a lot of personality to go with it. Gameplay is very slow and unique to the Metro universe so I think that puts a lot of people off. The glitches can be frustrating at times, especially with stealth, or the occasional surrendered enemy who is still shouting that he's going to blyat all over your face. To me it is much like the books in that they are really for the fans, and this is no different. I'd say it's crucial to play if you enjoyed the other two. Expand
  97. Feb 26, 2019
    9
    Отличная игра от украинских разработчиков. Да встречались баги но атмосфера и повествование сюжета перекрывают все эти минусы. Игра отлично симулирует выживание в постапокалиптическом мире, ты начинаешь переживать за всю команду.
    То что Артём не говорит, это конечно странное решение.
    А так я горжусь что кто-то из СНГ смог достойно показать себя на рынке видеоигр.
    Отличная игра от украинских разработчиков. Да встречались баги но атмосфера и повествование сюжета перекрывают все эти минусы. Игра отлично симулирует выживание в постапокалиптическом мире, ты начинаешь переживать за всю команду.
    То что Артём не говорит, это конечно странное решение.
    А так я горжусь что кто-то из СНГ смог достойно показать себя на рынке видеоигр.
  98. Feb 26, 2019
    10
    NO SPOILERS. My negatives, the technical issues, it crashed twice for me and there was occasional low fps, there's a few inconvenient locations where you snag on the ground for no reason, there's only one almost challenging puzzle but its optional for an achievement and sprinting can be anything from unresponsive or hyper responsive depending upon what mood the games in at the time,NO SPOILERS. My negatives, the technical issues, it crashed twice for me and there was occasional low fps, there's a few inconvenient locations where you snag on the ground for no reason, there's only one almost challenging puzzle but its optional for an achievement and sprinting can be anything from unresponsive or hyper responsive depending upon what mood the games in at the time, perhaps that's my controller, either way, it sucked.

    The positives, the levels are brilliant and diverse and mix up the game play, the graphics are amazing, the story is really good and gets you invested as well as foreshadowing the level design changes to come and the moral system makes complete sense now (why is twanging a guitar a moral?? I'm looking at you Metro 2033) and felt like a earned the good ending.

    What I'd like from the next game? Hunter, a still slightly psychopathic Metro 2034 Hunter. And Khan. And a little more supernatural stuff.
    Expand
  99. Feb 18, 2019
    7
    It is a pity that the developers have made an open world. It's empty and lifeless. There is no reward for exploring the world. In open spaces, graphics looks too cheap.

    And now to positive impressions. The atmosphere of life of the Soviet people passed great. Holy icons, carpets on the walls all this is transmitted with great accuracy. Many post-Soviet citizens will remember the life of
    It is a pity that the developers have made an open world. It's empty and lifeless. There is no reward for exploring the world. In open spaces, graphics looks too cheap.

    And now to positive impressions. The atmosphere of life of the Soviet people passed great. Holy icons, carpets on the walls all this is transmitted with great accuracy. Many post-Soviet citizens will remember the life of their grandparents with a smile. I am glad that the developers have passed the spirit of that era without stereotypes. I am sorry that foreign players will not be able to appreciate all this splendor.

    Now I understand why Rockstar doesn't allow to translate conversations. Subtitles only. The game has a lot of jargon, catch phrases and slang. I don't know how to explain to my foreign friend what was a joke of a particular phrase. I like the depth of each of the characters. I even remembered their names! It's very nice to come up and just listen to a conversation that can last more than 10 minutes. My respect.
    Expand
  100. Feb 20, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Great successor to the metro games. Great atmosphere, fun combat and a challenging stealth system. The conversations kept me interested and got me caring about the characters. Only issue was the story was a bit short. Plus I kinda miss the dark ones as well. Expand
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 41 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 41
  2. Negative: 0 out of 41
  1. Apr 8, 2019
    100
    Having moved the action away from the dark tunnels of Moscow's underground onto a train, going into the unknown and forced to make stops throughout the journey, Metro Exodus' authors created a memorable interactive adventure consisting of happiness from discovering love and grief from irreplacebale loss, hope of better future and despair from understanding the truth. On top of that one might call Exodus a distorting mirror that reveals the most horrible sins of mysterious Russian soul: heresy and servilism.
  2. Mar 29, 2019
    85
    Metro Exodus opens up a world held closed by its predecessors. This time, it's up to our well known hero Artyom to explore the unexplored regions of Mother Russia, in all of its open world glory. So sit back and enjoy the unique experience, visual wonders and darkest secrets of the beloved Metro universe.
  3. Mar 21, 2019
    86
    Overall, Metro Exodus is an enjoyable shooter. Taking Metro out of the Metro is a good move for the series, but the game still provides plenty of claustrophobic locations for those who enjoyed the dark tunnel crawls of Metro games past. The ammunition system is still limited, but it feels better managed and more forgiving this time out, although I can still see it as being frustrating to some players. If you haven't played a Metro game before or were put off by the games in the past, give Metro Exodus a chance. You can catch this train running and enjoy the ride.