User Score
4.3

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 776 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 16, 2019
    10
    This is crackdown through and through. It looks like crackdown, plays like crackdown and sounds like crackdown. The visuals are fine, crackdown has always had a comic like look. The game IMO is a 8/10 but I added a +1 for Terry cause he is awesome and a +1 to go against all the hilariously ridiculous 0's.
  2. Feb 15, 2019
    1
    Uma decepção total, o jogo pode ter o gráfico que for tendo uma boa direção de arte, isso esse jogo não tem. Jogabilidade repetitiva, o jogo parece datado, não recomendo pra quem quer se divertir, história rasa e bem chata, decepção pra quem comprou o xbox one X para jogara jogos com gráficos realistas e história profunda. 1 ponto para Microsoft por lançar no gamepass e me fazer economizarUma decepção total, o jogo pode ter o gráfico que for tendo uma boa direção de arte, isso esse jogo não tem. Jogabilidade repetitiva, o jogo parece datado, não recomendo pra quem quer se divertir, história rasa e bem chata, decepção pra quem comprou o xbox one X para jogara jogos com gráficos realistas e história profunda. 1 ponto para Microsoft por lançar no gamepass e me fazer economizar nesse lixo! Expand
  3. Feb 15, 2019
    3
    Not a 2019 game , how this took five years to develop is beyond me. That said, the game has mindless fun and well thats it, but you cant help that feel that there are games that have done what crackdown does better. Furthermore coming at a time where games like God of war and red dead redemption have raised the bar for games just kills it. But if you enjoyed crackdown 1 & 2 , you willNot a 2019 game , how this took five years to develop is beyond me. That said, the game has mindless fun and well thats it, but you cant help that feel that there are games that have done what crackdown does better. Furthermore coming at a time where games like God of war and red dead redemption have raised the bar for games just kills it. But if you enjoyed crackdown 1 & 2 , you will certainly enjoy this game Expand
  4. Feb 15, 2019
    9
    Im about 5 hours into the campaign. For people familiar with the series, you will feel right at home. The series has never been known for it story and that stay true with the installment. however, if your looking for reckless fun and collecting agility orbs then your in luck. Overall, it is a faithful edition to the series and more of the mindless fun you have come to expect. MultiplayerIm about 5 hours into the campaign. For people familiar with the series, you will feel right at home. The series has never been known for it story and that stay true with the installment. however, if your looking for reckless fun and collecting agility orbs then your in luck. Overall, it is a faithful edition to the series and more of the mindless fun you have come to expect. Multiplayer is fun but there is no progression system. It is a solid game that you will get enjoyment out of. Just do not expect a masterpiece in open world gaming like Red Dead, Grand Theft Auto, or Far Cry. Expand
  5. Feb 15, 2019
    9
    Having played a good 3 or 4 hours of this game, its really nowhere near as bad as people are saying. It plays, feels and looks like a Crackdown game, and I'm really enjoying it. Its just old school shooter, goofy popcorn fun, which might not to be reviewers tastes. If you've got gamepass go give it a go!
  6. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Luminosidade horrível, o jogo é só escalada, modo historia medíocre, único ponto positivo a dublagem, obrigação de farmar para prosseguir forçando o jogador que já está insatisfeito ficar mais insatisfeito ainda. Expand
  7. Feb 15, 2019
    3
    5 anos de desenvolvimento para se ter o maior downgrade dessa geração, multiplayer sem party, gráficos fracos e jogo enjoativo.
  8. Feb 16, 2019
    1
    O maior lixo já feito na industria dos jogos. Jogo extremamente bugado, queda de frames, multiplayer que até então é o foco não funciona direito, poder da nuvem que não funciona tbm, um completo lixo.
    5 anos pra isso? hahahaha que bosta
  9. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    Pior ex-clusivo da M$ dessa geração. Crackdown 3 veio; sem sombras nos modos onlines, mira automática(easy mode) até no online, bug das pernas congeladas(patinação no gelo), destruição de caixas de papelão, texturas gráficas de N64... mas tem um aspecto positivo. Dá para testar por apenas R$1,00 na MendigoPASS. Acreditem na "mídia Sonysta".
  10. Feb 15, 2019
    1
    This game takes what's good about the first two games and does none of that, 1 star for terry tho
  11. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    sinceramente como a Microsoft conseguiu ferrar mais uma franquia.
    não entendo como a MICROSOFT teve coragem de lançar esse jogo.
    O single-player é mediano pra ruim mas o multiplayer e uma prova da incompetência sem tamanho da MICROSOFT.
  12. Feb 15, 2019
    8
    Divertido como pocos juegos últimamente, dale una oportunidad con GamePass.
    Es el primer Crackdown pero evolucionado a la nueva generación.
  13. Feb 15, 2019
    1
    im not a crackdown fan but i want to give a chance to crackdown 3! I play the game for 3-4 h on my pc but is a BIG NO!! Multiplayer is total trash and campaign take me back in 2011 **** graphic even on extreme setting and gameplay do not feel good!
  14. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    The internet strikes again! Everyone loves to hate a game but this is genuinely REALLY GOOD, SOLID FUN! YES IT IS!!!
  15. Feb 18, 2019
    10
    Great game. The fans will love it.The game evolved and updated the mechanics that made it successful in 2007. Despite production problems, Microsoft is to be congratulated on keeping the game to the end.!
  16. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    Игра 2009 года и этим вес сказано. Мучали ,мучали и в итоге ничего не вымучали.
  17. Feb 15, 2019
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. no me gusto para nada, mejor se hubiese cancelado este juego y no el Scalebound, menos mal tengo el Game Pass, porque si no estaria mas enojada aun Expand
  18. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    The internet strikes again! Everyone loves to hate a game but this is genuinely REALLY GOOD, SOLID FUN! The weapons are great and it doesn’t take itself too seriously. It was never going to be RDR2, but for good reason. It’s a game that indulges in collecting and powering up! Simple, clean, good solid fun.

    ...and coop is a blast :) should have made it 4 player though
  19. Mar 10, 2019
    0
    This would pass as an OK mobile game but is absolutely inexcusable for a modern console release at $60. $10 is a more fair price. The quality just isn't there.
  20. Feb 27, 2019
    2
    I dont know how they were able to make a new game look and feel sooo awfully dated. The game feels and plays exactly like Crack down one, except 12 years have passed and games have got a lot better since then so Crack down 3 get boring after one hour, cause its all been done better before.. I dont know where you hire the teams of developers to make your exclusives Xbox , but you need to goI dont know how they were able to make a new game look and feel sooo awfully dated. The game feels and plays exactly like Crack down one, except 12 years have passed and games have got a lot better since then so Crack down 3 get boring after one hour, cause its all been done better before.. I dont know where you hire the teams of developers to make your exclusives Xbox , but you need to go somewhere else, all your exclusives have sucked this gen and all the PC and SJW stuff you sneakily slip into these games dose not help. I still have Nightmare about the horridly ugly woman in Sea of Thieves, But at least they couldn't offend anyone right?? And im not even going to get into the refugee parallels in Crack Down 3, its pathetic and im am betting its one of the reasons the game was delayed. Expand
  21. Feb 19, 2019
    1
    Nunca me aburri tanto jugando un juego multijugador, es sorprendente cómo incumple todo lo que prometieron, es asombroso lo tedioso que es repetir la misma misión una y otra vez y sobre todo, es asombroso que existan usuarios que puntuen 10 a este bodrio.
  22. Feb 19, 2019
    3
    jogo muito a quem do que se vendeu, para um exclusivo e o tempo de desenvolvimento grande. Lamentável
  23. Feb 19, 2019
    1
    Microsoft вы просто не уважаете свое комьюнити, крайне разочарован в очередной раз...
  24. Feb 19, 2019
    3
    If you've played the previous Crackdown games, you have a certain expectation. Jump around in a pseudo destructible environment killing gang bosses before taking on the big boss, or (which is the unique crackdown quality) going to take on the big boss right away.

    You can do those things in this game... just worse than the previous, in a smaller game box, with no destructible buildings,
    If you've played the previous Crackdown games, you have a certain expectation. Jump around in a pseudo destructible environment killing gang bosses before taking on the big boss, or (which is the unique crackdown quality) going to take on the big boss right away.

    You can do those things in this game... just worse than the previous, in a smaller game box, with no destructible buildings, less bosses, and a muggier graphical style.

    It's like Microsoft told the devs to not make the game they advertised.

    Play Crackdown 1 it's a far superior game.
    Expand
  25. Feb 22, 2019
    2
    I had enough for 20 minutes of the game. No Russian localization. This disrespect for the players from Russia. The game itself in the style of toon, complete nonsense. That you transferred the release date there is not clear. Such games are not worth the money they ask for.
  26. Feb 22, 2019
    5
    The game in its mechanics to me is fine, the gameplay is fun, it looks beautiful and its so boring and doesn't hold my interest for long
  27. Feb 23, 2019
    4
    It's just not worth your time. Starts pretty good but after couple of hours starts to be boring. One of these games who over time become increasingly worse and even more boring. Mindless "fun".
  28. Feb 25, 2019
    2
    The game doesn't feel great and is very shallow. There is some fun to be had but it's not the last bit great. After playing for a few hours I had just about everything unlocked and from glitchy jump puzzles to uninspired boss fights it was just boring. Oh and currently the state of two player is bad with connection almost always saying poor with a ton of lag (and yes I tested my xboxThe game doesn't feel great and is very shallow. There is some fun to be had but it's not the last bit great. After playing for a few hours I had just about everything unlocked and from glitchy jump puzzles to uninspired boss fights it was just boring. Oh and currently the state of two player is bad with connection almost always saying poor with a ton of lag (and yes I tested my xbox connection and it was at 200+ Mbs up and 10Mbs down). This game is maybe worth $10-$15 at best so if you have game pass great if not I would skip it for sure! Expand
  29. Feb 17, 2019
    5
    Игра устарела лет на десять. Графика еще ничего, но вот геймплей жутко устаревший, физика машин отвратная, в игру просто тяжело играть физически. Она не веселая, она просто никакая! Не понимаю для чего ее столько раз переносили, лучше бы просто закрыли.Игра устарела лет на десять. Графика еще ничего, но вот геймплей жутко устаревший, физика машин отвратная, в игру просто тяжело играть физически. Она не веселая, она просто никакая! Не понимаю для чего ее столько раз переносили, лучше бы просто закрыли.
  30. Mar 3, 2019
    10
    Need to put a 10 in order to try and balance the rage this game is suffocating from...
    Honestly, it would deserve a solid 8. This game is the most authentic fun I've seen in recent years. First of all, it is a true Crackdown 1 sequel with all the cringing stuff removed: climbing is now really easier with an automated jumping move by holding L up and actual LEDGES ; and level farming is
    Need to put a 10 in order to try and balance the rage this game is suffocating from...
    Honestly, it would deserve a solid 8. This game is the most authentic fun I've seen in recent years. First of all, it is a true Crackdown 1 sequel with all the cringing stuff removed: climbing is now really easier with an automated jumping move by holding L up and actual LEDGES ; and level farming is less time-consuming since it depends on what difficulty you're playing. Talking about that, going in on easy difficulty is a true walk in the park, but Legendary took me some serious time to get a hang of it. The game allows you to separate your agents progress from the different worlds (in different save slots for each) so you could easily go in normal for your first play through, then start another world on hard or legendary with your first agent and keep on leveling up his skills (for kills). You can go on Legendary directly with a brand new agent (as I did), but you'll have to be clever and plan your assaults strategically if you want to move forward, this clearly is the most challenging thing to do in this game and boy is it FUN. Collectibles (not orbs...) and races are done right and fun to collect. Orbs are numerous, yet you'll need to actively look for them if you want to get to the MAX level in agility ; when it comes to combat skills however, nothing too hard to deal with, as long as you keep on fighting and destructing and crushing and inflaming and electrocuting and BOOM anything that comes in your way. Graphics are amazing with their art style (and truly need a 4K HDR display) if you want to enjoy it the most. The Soundtrack is very enjoyable and fits perfectly with the environment. Only jumping and driving need a small amount of time getting used to it. Give this game a try if you own the Game Pass, honestly, you won't regret it if the game play fits your style, and you don't wan't to be bothered by some serious and long storytelling.
    Expand
  31. Mar 14, 2019
    1
    They must be paying people to write positive reviews. it feels half the size of the first two, and quite uninspired terrain. gun explosion animations are horrible even for the graphic style. the city is dead, no gangs, nothing going on. where is all the content? I hope they release a mega DLC and say, surprise here is the other two thirds of the game. The spider car is a piece of junk, noThey must be paying people to write positive reviews. it feels half the size of the first two, and quite uninspired terrain. gun explosion animations are horrible even for the graphic style. the city is dead, no gangs, nothing going on. where is all the content? I hope they release a mega DLC and say, surprise here is the other two thirds of the game. The spider car is a piece of junk, no increase of gunplay abilities like faster reload, bigger mags, etc. I really can't possibly imagine what took them so long, when they already had most of the framework and architecture coded, the content just is not there, on the level of something almost being fishy about it... Expand
  32. Feb 19, 2019
    7
    The presentation of the game isn’t the best looking and sounding Xbox game ever, however both the visuals and sound design still packed some punch with Terry Crews in tact. Crackdown 3 has had its problems over the years in development and at one point almost didn't see the light of day. Thankfully they ended up finalizing the game and while it isn’t perfect I admit that in a way it wasThe presentation of the game isn’t the best looking and sounding Xbox game ever, however both the visuals and sound design still packed some punch with Terry Crews in tact. Crackdown 3 has had its problems over the years in development and at one point almost didn't see the light of day. Thankfully they ended up finalizing the game and while it isn’t perfect I admit that in a way it was worth the wait because it we hadn't waited for it we would have had much less of a game to play than the final product turned out to be. It does offer you fun and enjoyable moments throughout. This fun and enjoyment is seen across the game because it features a story that’s interesting and Terry Crews well obviously remains funny and features a presentation that make it satisfying. Exploring the world then is always rewarding and with a decent amount of content included there always seems to be something to do. You will however have to deal with a few technical issues every now and then and the level design does lack in terms of variety, so expect things to get a little repetitive at times. Despite this the gameplay is fun and the combat has a ton of depth within it i.e. tackling enemies and blowing things up is exciting whether you play on your own or with a friend. I recommend that you play the game co-op instead of single player, because the gameplay is more unpredictable and exciting when played in this way. All in all Crackdown 3 has delivered what I expected it to deliver and that is a game that doesn’t take itself too seriously and it has a few issues I still recommend that you give this game a go and see what you think of it personally. Overall, It's worth the price of admission. Expand
  33. Feb 16, 2019
    7
    In my opinion Crackdown 3 may not be the best game for this year, but what I can say is that it fulfills what it promised, in what sense ?.

    Crackdown 3 promised to be more of a fun and entertaining game. He never promised to be the game of the year or something that many would love. I understand that the game had many delays during these years, is more I do not know where they
    In my opinion Crackdown 3 may not be the best game for this year, but what I can say is that it fulfills what it promised, in what sense ?.

    Crackdown 3 promised to be more of a fun and entertaining game. He never promised to be the game of the year or something that many would love.

    I understand that the game had many delays during these years, is more I do not know where they mention that Crackdown was only smoke, when in reality always in their trailers showed what really looks like this in the game.

    First I will tell you the positive of this game.
    * Crackdown 3 is the best game in the series, and undoubtedly improves everything that was 1 and corrects the errors of 2.
    * It has an interesting story and that for my taste was good, I really entertained myself, even the humor of Terry Crews was very good, it is also cooperative and you can also play alone.
    * It has a great variation of weapons for combat
    * Some of your missions can be entertaining since it is not so repetitive.
    * The locations on the maps has also improved, something that actually since 2 had that error.
    * His cinematics are good and well elaborated.
    * Your multiplayer is very entertaining and addictive

    The negative of this game.
    * Their mechanics are very simple and repetitive
    * I must admit that some designs of buildings or cars are very simple looking game 2009, but his art is what saves without affecting the gameplay.
    * His story is short, is something I expected more to entertain a good time.
    * There are few variety of game modes.
    * In the multiplayer you can not invite friends.

    In conclusion: this game is very fun and meets as mentioned above, but I know you can see some of their mistakes so it does not make a bad game, if it is not a very decent game, something I would like to say is that At least this game would mark the end of the old Microsoft. And a new one will start with the purchase of their new studios.
    Expand
  34. Feb 16, 2019
    7
    I really do not get all the hate towards this game. Sure there isn't anything particularly innovative going on here, and sure perhaps it does feel a little out of its time period. But god damn if Crackdown 3 isn't addicting as hell. The controls are tight and precise, the gun play is engaging, and the orb collecting is still a pleasing factor.

    Now as far as story goes, there is not
    I really do not get all the hate towards this game. Sure there isn't anything particularly innovative going on here, and sure perhaps it does feel a little out of its time period. But god damn if Crackdown 3 isn't addicting as hell. The controls are tight and precise, the gun play is engaging, and the orb collecting is still a pleasing factor.

    Now as far as story goes, there is not much here, but if you walk into this game and accept it for what it is ( a mindless platforming, orb collecting, super hero shooter) then I guarantee you will easily burn through 15 to 20 hours of Crackdown 3 with a smile on your face.

    Again, Crackdown 3 is a bit of mixed bag in terms of innovation, but there is something niche about staying in your element...
    Expand
  35. Feb 16, 2019
    7
    If you played and liked the OG Crackdown back in 2007, you will absolutely love this third episode. But if not, you will probably hate it. Crackdown 3 is a gift for the fans of the original Crackdown and nothing more. Singleplayer is short but fun as hell and the multiplayer is really lacking of content.

    I love it, but it's really not for everyone, take a month of Game Pass and enjoy it
    If you played and liked the OG Crackdown back in 2007, you will absolutely love this third episode. But if not, you will probably hate it. Crackdown 3 is a gift for the fans of the original Crackdown and nothing more. Singleplayer is short but fun as hell and the multiplayer is really lacking of content.

    I love it, but it's really not for everyone, take a month of Game Pass and enjoy it for what it is.
    Expand
  36. Feb 16, 2019
    5
    Everything about this game is a disappointment. Every design element of this game feels like Sumo Digital was stuck in 2007 and tried to make a carbon copy of the original Crackdown. That was fine back then but in 2019 when open world gameplay has vastly expanded. And yet for such sparse graphics and ancient gameplay, the load times are OUTRAGEOUS.

    The gunplay is awful, snap-to auto
    Everything about this game is a disappointment. Every design element of this game feels like Sumo Digital was stuck in 2007 and tried to make a carbon copy of the original Crackdown. That was fine back then but in 2019 when open world gameplay has vastly expanded. And yet for such sparse graphics and ancient gameplay, the load times are OUTRAGEOUS.

    The gunplay is awful, snap-to auto aiming, no impact, no fun. The narrator/Agency commander went from being funny in the first game to just being a complete annoyance who won't shut the hell up in this one. You can't go 5 minutes without an idiotic quip from him. Or from Terry Crews, whose dialog apparently involves how many times he can yell or drop the f-bomb while jumping around.

    Hate to say it, but Deep Silver's Agents of Mayhem did a better job at being Crackdown than Crackdown 3 does. Crackdown 3 feels like a cheap facsimile of Crackdown.

    I'm eternally grateful it's on game pass and feel terrible for people who actually spent $60 on it. You'd think this game would cater to someone like myself, as I loved the hell out of the first Crackdown... but instead all it's done is illustrate how poorly Crackdown's design has aged compared to the rest of the gaming world. Giving it a middle-of-the-road 5, which is slightly generous.
    Expand
  37. Feb 16, 2019
    5
    Crackdown 3 is an occasionally-fun shooter that puts you in an open world with Terry Crews (or whoever you choose to be if not Terry) to do big Terry Crews stuff - this is perhaps the most redeeming aspect of the game from start to finish. An open world campaign is pretty corny but is redeemed at times with tough boss fights that take place in unique settings. There's definitely a greatCrackdown 3 is an occasionally-fun shooter that puts you in an open world with Terry Crews (or whoever you choose to be if not Terry) to do big Terry Crews stuff - this is perhaps the most redeeming aspect of the game from start to finish. An open world campaign is pretty corny but is redeemed at times with tough boss fights that take place in unique settings. There's definitely a great game here but it hasn't surfaced yet. Visuals are disappointing given that so much was made about the physics performance with the help of Microsoft's Azure handling so much of that workload while the world of Crackdown 3 looks like an unfinished Tron metropolitan city. At launch, there's a lot of quirks too like objects stuttering and being hard to jump/mantle on or pick up because they're not staying in place or playing co-op and weapons malfunctioning and glitching out players (my buddy used a weapon that creates a mini black hole which affected me and glitched me out of existence and underneath the map until I finally died 5 minutes later after being locked out of the game). If there was a well-written campaign with a better focus that wasn't so short then I'd be much more interested in this game. If there was more attention put toward visuals and physics performance then I'd appreciate looking at and experiencing this game. If there was a multiplayer system that worked like any other game in 2019 and not 2001 then I'd enjoy this game even more despite the multiplayer mode being bland and rarely exciting. Crackdown 3 isn't finished and it's obvious. You might still enjoy the game and I had my laughs and fun at times but I'm so glad that I was able to play this game on Xbox Game Pass or I would really hate on this game because nobody should be paying $60 for this. Sorry, not sorry. Expand
  38. Feb 20, 2019
    0
    O mais puro lixo, uma empresa deveria ter vergonha de entregar tamanha porcaria aos fãs.
  39. Feb 16, 2019
    5
    Jogo fraco. Foram cinco anos de hype e desenvolvimento para entregar isso? Gráficos da geração passada, física horrorosa e game extremamente enjoativo. Não é a toa que está sendo massacrado. Terry poderia até ser algo bom no jogo se fosse relevante, mas foi apenas uma jogada de marketing mal feita. Uma pena.
  40. Feb 16, 2019
    7
    Remember when games were about gameplay? Crackdown 3 is unapologetically fun. There's a story there, but it's completely forgettable, and I think that might be the point? This isn't God of War or The Witcher 3. It's a game about being a superhero, and running around shooting, punching, and climbing on everything you can. It's a blast to play in both short spurts or long sessions. There areRemember when games were about gameplay? Crackdown 3 is unapologetically fun. There's a story there, but it's completely forgettable, and I think that might be the point? This isn't God of War or The Witcher 3. It's a game about being a superhero, and running around shooting, punching, and climbing on everything you can. It's a blast to play in both short spurts or long sessions. There are plenty of things that could use more polish, but the game is getting much more hate than it deserves. Expand
  41. Feb 15, 2019
    8
    Don't listen to the hate on this game. It's not the best ever, but it's certainly not worth all the negative press it's getting. It's mindless fun. But a LOT of fun. Orb hunting, blowing crap up, evolving your skills... it's everything that CD2 should have been. If you were a fan of the first one then you'll love this one.
  42. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    Expectations were really low for me after the pre-release information available and the long delay. Also, I have never played the two original Crackdown games, so I am not a fan of any sort. However, after playing for 5 hours yesterday I love this game. The art style is great and combined with the massive open world, the wonderful lighting and shadow effects and the best HDR implementationExpectations were really low for me after the pre-release information available and the long delay. Also, I have never played the two original Crackdown games, so I am not a fan of any sort. However, after playing for 5 hours yesterday I love this game. The art style is great and combined with the massive open world, the wonderful lighting and shadow effects and the best HDR implementation of this console generation it looks fantastic (again, noone complains that super mario games do not look realistic...). The gameplay ist also ton of fun, you have a huge variety of weapons and enemies, and especially the bossfights are great. In comparison to RDR2 the mission design is not as strict and let's you choose your own way to win. I would however more compare it to super mario games with all the platforming than to other open world games, and if you keep that in mind you will have a ton of fun! Expand
  43. Feb 15, 2019
    7
    If you've played Crackdown on the Xbox 360 then you know what you are getting yourself into with this latest entry that has honestly been delayed since part of 2013 probably. The fact that the "reviewers" that are supposed to be unbiased and fair have failed to note that fact in their criticism is frankly striking. Then you have the toxicity of the fanboy of 2019 that has only gotten moreIf you've played Crackdown on the Xbox 360 then you know what you are getting yourself into with this latest entry that has honestly been delayed since part of 2013 probably. The fact that the "reviewers" that are supposed to be unbiased and fair have failed to note that fact in their criticism is frankly striking. Then you have the toxicity of the fanboy of 2019 that has only gotten more ridiclouos in hating anything Xbox for the past few years. This game is not going to push a million systems and it prob wasn't counting on that. The campaign is just mindless stupid fun and honestly Terry Crews is hilarious! I think most players of this game already know these facts so just ignore the hate and play the game if you want to. Expand
  44. Feb 19, 2019
    3
    Voy a escribir un comentario sin bromas, voy a decir mi opinión real.

    Microsoft o Xbox es una empresa que me da asco cuando hablamos de juegos o exclusivos, sobretodo si son americanadas, nunca me han gustado sus juegos si me compro una consola Xbox será por cualquier otra razón menos por sus juegos. Esto lamentablemente es otro ejemplo de como Microsoft le vale madres los juegos,
    Voy a escribir un comentario sin bromas, voy a decir mi opinión real.

    Microsoft o Xbox es una empresa que me da asco cuando hablamos de juegos o exclusivos, sobretodo si son americanadas, nunca me han gustado sus juegos si me compro una consola Xbox será por cualquier otra razón menos por sus juegos.

    Esto lamentablemente es otro ejemplo de como Microsoft le vale madres los juegos, ellos están solo por pura ambición y querer imitar a Sony PlayStation y Nintendo porque vieron que a ellos les va bien, nadamás.

    Microsoft solo es bueno para crear consolas y sistemas operativos, hasta ahí lo dejamos, entiendo que hay algunos juegos buenísimos como CupHead pero esos no los desarrolló Xbox ni nada por el estilo.

    Crackdown 3 es un juego diferente al que mostraban, y sus mecánicas no son tan buenas e incluso son clonadas de cualquier juego shooter, lamento si alguien es fan de Xbox, digo mi opinión.
    Expand
  45. Mar 6, 2019
    0
    Terrible trash broken game ever.
    Failbox has no games.
    XGP suck, BTW.
    Xbox one is the worst console ever.
  46. Feb 19, 2019
    9
    No idea why these reviews are as negative as they are. Considering the Crackdown series history (and having played the INCREDIBLY repetitive first game), this one is unapologetically fun. That's the best summary you can get.

    If you like Just Cause, you will likely like Crackdown (and it hasn't crashed yet, so that's better than Just Cause in my opinion). No, you won't be flying in a
    No idea why these reviews are as negative as they are. Considering the Crackdown series history (and having played the INCREDIBLY repetitive first game), this one is unapologetically fun. That's the best summary you can get.

    If you like Just Cause, you will likely like Crackdown (and it hasn't crashed yet, so that's better than Just Cause in my opinion). No, you won't be flying in a wingsuit, but the map isn't big enough to justify flight, and grinding out the paltry number of levels you need to reach max rank isn't bad. Gameplay is smooth, each of the encounters is unique and fun, even if some of the actions you need to do at the encounters is relatively similar. People who **** about the art style likely hate Legend of Zelda: Windwaker, too, so take that for what it's worth.

    BUT WHEN YOU HIT MAX RANK, THE FUN STARTS. For example, the Explosives group gets a hidden perk called Apocalypse that freaking blows up EVERYTHING and REGENS EXPLOSIVE AMMO. Your melee? Becomes an explosive punch that takes out TANKS. Your jump? Well, now you can essentially fly.

    It's hilarious, it's dumb, it's AWESOME. Terry Crews also says a ton of hilarious lines at each of the propaganda towers or when just jumping around, so when the reviewers complain that he doesn't have a lot of lines, I don't know what they are smoking.

    It's a solid game, I recommend it if you want to shoot the **** and hear some hilariously over-the-top lines.
    Expand
  47. Feb 19, 2019
    5
    Anyone rating this game a zero or a 10 are definitely not doing this game any favors. The game although short 100% completion in 9 hours and 32 mins there is to be some fun had but that’s about the limits of it gameplay is ripped straight out of crackdown 1 which fans of the series may enjoy but doesn’t evolved enough to keep new players satisfied. Graphics is where it takes it’s firstAnyone rating this game a zero or a 10 are definitely not doing this game any favors. The game although short 100% completion in 9 hours and 32 mins there is to be some fun had but that’s about the limits of it gameplay is ripped straight out of crackdown 1 which fans of the series may enjoy but doesn’t evolved enough to keep new players satisfied. Graphics is where it takes it’s first major hit althoughbright and vibrant colors are used the rest of the game unfortunately also feels like it was ripped straight from crackdown one and doesn’t make this game feel like it was released in 2019. The gameplay here is typical crackdown fair using meow attacks and throwing objects builds strength collecting green orbs boosts agility, explosives boost explosives, shooting levels up your fire arms skill. Combat is simple LT auto locks on to target shoot until dead or throw objects/melee never more complicated than that. Driving mechanics are very poorly implemented cars handling is wonky there’s no real damage on vehicles other than them exploding. In my 100% playthrough I did encounter a few bugs/glitches some of the missions have enemies that are required to kill and during a few of these I had enemies fall through floor and become unkillable forcing a reboot of the whole game also had issues toward the end with audio getting choppy and all sfx cutting out and the last boss of the game disappearing upon dying and returning to the location forcing me to lose an hour trying to figure out how to make it respawn. All in all the game is ok for gamepass but definitely not for a full triple A game price tag it is worrying that this was a big time exclusive that for all purposes missed its mark. The multiplayer mode doesn’t tout the structure damage as seen leading up to releas and looks more like legos falling apart and the gameplay itself devolves itself in to nothing more than auto locking and burst firing your opponents down. The multiplayer I would rate a 2/10 it’s functional but nothing more. Expand
  48. Feb 15, 2019
    9
    It isn’t going to win any Game of the Year awards (I never expected it to), but it is exactly what I wanted it to be, more Crackdown. If you liked either of the first 2 games you should absolutely play this. If you didn’t, this game will be unlikely to convert you.
  49. Feb 16, 2019
    8
    the people that hate this game are the people who expected gta out of crackdown .............this is a really really fun game for what it is
  50. Feb 16, 2019
    8
    This game DOES NOT deserve all the negative reviews it has been getting! It is a Crackdown game and it plays and feels like you would expect a Crackdown game to! If anyone has played and enjoyed previous games in the series then you will definitely enjoy this installment and it is nice to have a new game in the series! It's not gonna compete with the likes of Red Dead 2 but it is notThis game DOES NOT deserve all the negative reviews it has been getting! It is a Crackdown game and it plays and feels like you would expect a Crackdown game to! If anyone has played and enjoyed previous games in the series then you will definitely enjoy this installment and it is nice to have a new game in the series! It's not gonna compete with the likes of Red Dead 2 but it is not trying to! The objective I feel of a game is to be FUN and there is definitely plenty of it to be had here! If you enjoyed Crackdown all those years ago then definitely pick this up because you will have some fun for sure! Expand
  51. Feb 16, 2019
    10
    A primeira vez que abri o jogo me senti um pouco desconfortável já que não tinha jogado os antecessores mas após passar o prólogo joguei horas seguidas extremamente surpreso pela incrível diversão que tive, fico triste por muitas pessoas reclamarem sobre o jogo ser ruim, mas tenho certeza que o motivo para isso é que essas pessoas estavam esperando um goty, eles não entendem que este foiA primeira vez que abri o jogo me senti um pouco desconfortável já que não tinha jogado os antecessores mas após passar o prólogo joguei horas seguidas extremamente surpreso pela incrível diversão que tive, fico triste por muitas pessoas reclamarem sobre o jogo ser ruim, mas tenho certeza que o motivo para isso é que essas pessoas estavam esperando um goty, eles não entendem que este foi um jogo com desenvolvimento complicado sendo lançado numa época com padrões diferentes de gêneros e jogabilidade, o jogo é de uma época onde jogos de sandbox livre como GTA eram sucesso assim como o primeiro da franquia crackdown foi, enfim esse é um daqueles jogos que você deve jogar pra poder realmente concluir uma opinião, enquanto isso QUACK QUACK MOTHERDUCKER
    E lembre-se não importa o que seja, um filme, jogo ou série, você DEVE consumir a mídia antes de opinar sobre ela, sendo de uma marca, empresa, diretor, dublagem ou plataforma diferente da sua preferência ou que você não goste!
    Expand
  52. Feb 25, 2019
    0
    m not a crackdown fan but i want to give a chance to crackdown 3! I play the game for 3-4 h on my pc but is a BIG NO!! Multiplayer is total trash and campaign take me back in 2011 **** graphic even on extreme setting and gameplay do not feel good!
  53. Feb 18, 2019
    8
    Crackdown 3 is a fun game. It's not perfect, but if you are in the market for an addictive upgrade system and platforming around a digital playground for 20 or so hours you won't be disappointed. I'm not in the habit of writing reviews for anything, yet after seeing how incredibly divisive this game is I thought maybe some perspective might help someone who is on the fence about picking itCrackdown 3 is a fun game. It's not perfect, but if you are in the market for an addictive upgrade system and platforming around a digital playground for 20 or so hours you won't be disappointed. I'm not in the habit of writing reviews for anything, yet after seeing how incredibly divisive this game is I thought maybe some perspective might help someone who is on the fence about picking it up.

    Here's a simple test to see if you are the right audience for Crackdown 3: Did you play and enjoy Crackdown 1? Was the last time you played it the year it came out? If you answered yes to both of those questions then you should absolutely buy this game right now. If you answered no to either one of those questions then you should try before you buy or wait until it comes down in price a bit. Simple.
    Expand
  54. Feb 22, 2019
    0
    William morán de El Salvador, callcentero de mierda, huevo cartoon sos un pendejo le pongo 0 a tu juego GOTY gran culero.
  55. Feb 15, 2019
    9
    Não entendi as críticas, o jogo é muito divertido, mesmo parecendo repetitivo, dá realmente vontade de fazer as missões, não vi quase nenhum bug, ele tem um mundo aberto satisfatório e controles fáceis de se aprender. Nunca foi prometido uma grande história ao jogo, dúvido que alguém no mundo tenha esperado algo grande, nem os 2 primeiros tinham enredos e isso não foi criticado na época,Não entendi as críticas, o jogo é muito divertido, mesmo parecendo repetitivo, dá realmente vontade de fazer as missões, não vi quase nenhum bug, ele tem um mundo aberto satisfatório e controles fáceis de se aprender. Nunca foi prometido uma grande história ao jogo, dúvido que alguém no mundo tenha esperado algo grande, nem os 2 primeiros tinham enredos e isso não foi criticado na época, não sei o pq está sendo criticado agora. O multiplayer é legal, só acho que falta variedade de modos e uma user interface melhor, mas fora isso é divertido e tem bons mapas, como o das estátuas gigantes. O jogo respeita muito a franquia, é bem similar ao 1 e ao 2, principalmente ao 1. O maior problema talvez seja o preço, mas nem tanto, pq tipo, talvez a crítica esteja pegando no pé do jogo pelo seu preço, mas ao mesmo tempo deveriam levar em conta que os PCs e Xbox One ganharam a promoção de 2 reais por 2 mêses de Game pass, então pelo menos agora no começo isso não é realmente um problema, quem não gostar, apenas experimenta e desinstala, sei lá, mas ainda acho que os críticos não pegaram no pé do jogo por isso, afinal, jogos de Lego são super simples e sempre vem com um preço de jogos como Red Dead 2. Por fim, o jogo ser um shooter similar aos do 360 não deveria ser algo ruim, eu achei ótimo, a 7a geração foi a minha favorita e Celeste e outros jogos se inspiram em jogos de 8/16 bits e ganham até premiação a GOTY, kkk. Em fim, Crackdown 3 é de longe o melhor o melhor da sua trilogia, respeita os originais e inova em várias mecânicas, só acho que poderiam ter adicionado coisas novas que os antigos n tinham, como motos ou veículos do mar, mas concluindo, Crackdown 3 é um jogo bastante divertido, recomendo que joguem o jogo e tirem as suas próprias conclussões, pq não me divirto com um jogo assim a um bom tempo. Gamertag: Le Colchon ( talvez seja tudo junto, sempre esqueço ). Expand
  56. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    This game does one thing really well.. it shows the failings of Metacritic. 0/10? ok... worse than Fallout 76, a broken cash in? This fun has real genuine co-op multiplayer fun, something sorely missing with the rise of battle royale. "ps2/360 graphics"... ok quick, change you Fortnite/overwatch reviews to zero... It looks as good if not better than those games. Fortnite has no HDR toThis game does one thing really well.. it shows the failings of Metacritic. 0/10? ok... worse than Fallout 76, a broken cash in? This fun has real genuine co-op multiplayer fun, something sorely missing with the rise of battle royale. "ps2/360 graphics"... ok quick, change you Fortnite/overwatch reviews to zero... It looks as good if not better than those games. Fortnite has no HDR to mention. Digital Foundry agrees with me. Ok I get it, more or less 100million PS4 players. Stop review bombing Crackdown and got back to "All our exclusives". Expand
  57. Mar 2, 2019
    4
    O jogo é bem repetitivo, me chegou a lembrar quando platinei infamous no ps4.
    Libere varias áreas até ir para um chefão. O jogo infelizmente não entregou o que prometeu todos esses anos e pode decepcionar os fãs do xbox...
  58. Feb 16, 2019
    5
    Just Crackdown 1 again. If you just want mindless shooting style game play this is for you. Game play style is a tad outdated and can get boring. Finding Orbs is still great. But, I expected more from the driving, which is awful. Do not BUY this game unless you are a huge fan of Crackdown. Play it on game pass only. Multiplayer is hit or miss. Graphics look OK, until you look at otherJust Crackdown 1 again. If you just want mindless shooting style game play this is for you. Game play style is a tad outdated and can get boring. Finding Orbs is still great. But, I expected more from the driving, which is awful. Do not BUY this game unless you are a huge fan of Crackdown. Play it on game pass only. Multiplayer is hit or miss. Graphics look OK, until you look at other games made after 2010. Games with a service is here folks. Expand
  59. Feb 16, 2019
    8
    With amazing colorful graphics (especially if you have a HDR compatible TV) , full on, always action, explosions and ridiculously powerful agents this games is a whole lot of addictive fun.

    - Is there a deep story? Nope - Is the game photo realistic? Nope - Is it a slow walking simulator? Nope - Does the game really make you think? Nope - Does it have Explosions? Hell yes - Does
    With amazing colorful graphics (especially if you have a HDR compatible TV) , full on, always action, explosions and ridiculously powerful agents this games is a whole lot of addictive fun.

    - Is there a deep story? Nope
    - Is the game photo realistic? Nope
    - Is it a slow walking simulator? Nope
    - Does the game really make you think? Nope

    - Does it have Explosions? Hell yes
    - Does it have none stop action? Absolutely!

    Put it simply, if you are Crackdown fan, you most likely will love this game, and even if you have never played Crackdown before, if you just love some mindless crazy action filled fun in a game that does not take it self to seriously this game might just be a game for you anyway. It even gives you the ability to play the campaign in Co-op and with the correct friends that can make the action almost double the fun.

    so how about Wrecking zone?
    I can not deny that it is very disappointing that at launch it is not possible to play the multiplayer with a friends in a Party, but this hopeful will be available later on . However for me personally it does not matter much, as I most of the time play online on my own anyway, do however realize that this is a big down side for a lot of people.

    Worth to note is that so far I have not experiences any bugs at all... so unlike a lot of AAA games nowadays, it feels we for once have gotten a complete game.
    Expand
  60. Feb 16, 2019
    8
    It's an updated version of the first game with Terry Crews, which means the game is an absolute blast. Does it feel outdated? Sure, but in a classic throwback way. Nothing industry changing or new to the game, but it's fun. Don't overthink it. I really don't understand what people were expecting.
  61. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    Vale a pena conferir o jogo pela diversão, é o melhor Crackdown da trilogia.
  62. Feb 18, 2019
    0
    This game plays and looks like a game that is outdated in every fashion. How such a poorly designed game can be the result of a development time of five years is beyond me. Don't waste your money on this.
  63. Feb 17, 2019
    0
    A children game and I am over the 30s. Boring as hell. Poor actors voices and much more.
  64. Feb 16, 2019
    4
    Mediocre at best. Save your money. How this was in development for 5 years is beyond me.
  65. Feb 16, 2019
    2
    One of the best xbox games cant lie...after seeing people hating this game,but they havent played,if you listen to then,ignore this game is very good!not perfect but is better than the 2 one,play and have fun.
  66. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    This was a great surprise. I planned to just try it for a couple of hours, but I couldn't put it down. Pure fun. Remember that? Games should be fun. Judge every game the same way. Was it fun? After 7 hours I said yes. After 7 more I still said yes.
  67. Feb 16, 2019
    10
    I can't believe with 143 pieces or iron 79 wood 10 hides I still can't craft my base. All this hunting no food to eat wtf! Crackdown 3 is a tribute to fans of the original, two words Microsoft dev team THANK YOU! The same reviews gave RDR2 0-5 because it was 'to real'. CD3 is pure video game fun, better world, better weapons, more stuff to do. With for a CD an actual story added evenI can't believe with 143 pieces or iron 79 wood 10 hides I still can't craft my base. All this hunting no food to eat wtf! Crackdown 3 is a tribute to fans of the original, two words Microsoft dev team THANK YOU! The same reviews gave RDR2 0-5 because it was 'to real'. CD3 is pure video game fun, better world, better weapons, more stuff to do. With for a CD an actual story added even better. It is at it's heart a real platformer ( I love AC origin Odyssey) but it is lazy man platforming, mabe these reviews got use to auto climb. CD3 your jumping figuring the best route to get up that huge building, shooting bad gays throwing cars at them. That's awesome fun!! The worlds cell shade comic look is sweet colorful and eye popping. If they added deep crafting tons of npc's to interact with and a skill system using points instead of, you us the skill you build the skill it would suck. I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR all these 0 reviews actually suggest what they thought it would be or what they should have added. Also it's Cackdown a run gun jumping fun game. For myself as an original fan I couldn't be happier. Expand
  68. Feb 15, 2019
    8
    Crackdown 2.0. If you loved the game play of Crackdown, this will bring you back and more!
  69. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    Tô com dó desse jogo por causa do Terry e dos caixistas por passarem a geração inteira só com Forza (pra quem gosta de jogo de corrida), vou dar um 10 para ajudar um pouco na nota.
  70. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    Every now and then a masterpiece arrives: Ocarina of time, half-life, the last of us and now the microsoft epic Crackdown 3. I cant honesty believe how they managed to develop such an instant classic of endless entertainment :)
  71. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    People are really **** all over this game, I mean I LOVED Crackdown 1 & 2. If you are really going to cry over this game being the same thing from 12 years ago then go ahead. I'm going to sit back and enjoy this game, if anything They have definitely upgraded the Cars, Agility's, Gangs and the entire city is brand NEW! I will never understand why people like to drag games over the coalsPeople are really **** all over this game, I mean I LOVED Crackdown 1 & 2. If you are really going to cry over this game being the same thing from 12 years ago then go ahead. I'm going to sit back and enjoy this game, if anything They have definitely upgraded the Cars, Agility's, Gangs and the entire city is brand NEW! I will never understand why people like to drag games over the coals because "Its the same" honestly if you loved Crackdown back in 2006 then you will love this one non the less! Expand
  72. Feb 15, 2019
    8
    Holy Review Bomb Batman
    3 hrs in, game is fun. Doesn't take itself seriously. No dead daughters or wives or other Disney-esque story tropes. Just go jump high, throw cars and destroy some stuff.
    Quack Quack Mother F**ker

    ** also Terry Crews
  73. Feb 15, 2019
    9
    Unlike those brazilinas who seem to not know a what a good game is. Its a good game, If your into mindless shooting and action than this is a game for you. Yes, theres is a downgrade in graphics wise. People just love to complain about graphics but heres some news for you good graphics dont make a good game I mean they are part of what makes a good game but its not the end the world.Unlike those brazilinas who seem to not know a what a good game is. Its a good game, If your into mindless shooting and action than this is a game for you. Yes, theres is a downgrade in graphics wise. People just love to complain about graphics but heres some news for you good graphics dont make a good game I mean they are part of what makes a good game but its not the end the world. People seem to like games with awful gameplay but with pretty graphics. Its a good game with a normal plot it wont disappoint you if your into mindless action. Expand
  74. Feb 15, 2019
    8
    Don't believe all the zeros, obviously. Simple and easy. The game is Crackdown. If thats what you want, then thats what you get. I started playing last night at 10 PM and couldent put it down till 4 AM! I had to go to bed.
    Love the game so far. I scored the game an 8. I'll adjust later when I have more time in it. so far its Awesome!! I Love Crackdown!
  75. Feb 15, 2019
    8
    This games isn't one of the best that i had played, but is not a total disaster like many peolpe are saying. The game is cool, you can get a lot of fun playing it.
  76. Feb 15, 2019
    9
    It's Crackdown 1 but bigger, badder, smoother and way more beautiful. Blow stuff up, collect orb and climb things. It's all I wanted in a sequel and I'm having a blast with it so far!
  77. Feb 15, 2019
    10
    This is exactly what I was looking for in a Crackdown game, like the first one only better in every aspect.
  78. Feb 16, 2019
    9
    1. The game does not deserve the hate it has been getting. I remember people did the same thing regarding the vitriol towards Bulletwitch. Bulletwitch was a good game, but not a great game, but the critics savaged that title too.

    2. It's all about the orbs. The story is okay, but that's the case with most games nowadays. What I care about is the orbs. Sorry, but there are no orbs in
    1. The game does not deserve the hate it has been getting. I remember people did the same thing regarding the vitriol towards Bulletwitch. Bulletwitch was a good game, but not a great game, but the critics savaged that title too.

    2. It's all about the orbs. The story is okay, but that's the case with most games nowadays. What I care about is the orbs. Sorry, but there are no orbs in either the Just Cause, Infamous, Saint's Row, or Grand Theft Auto franchises. Only Crackdown has the orbs.
    Expand
  79. Feb 16, 2019
    8
    Crackdown 3 is here, and its not what we were promised, but its not as bad as the press calls it. I liken it to StarFox Zero or Sea of Thieves. Its not for everyone, it looks dated, has some questionable design choices (for example the coop mode feels underdevelopped), but its good,solid action. Not an Xbox flagship, and maybe one of the last exclusives for the One, but give it a try withCrackdown 3 is here, and its not what we were promised, but its not as bad as the press calls it. I liken it to StarFox Zero or Sea of Thieves. Its not for everyone, it looks dated, has some questionable design choices (for example the coop mode feels underdevelopped), but its good,solid action. Not an Xbox flagship, and maybe one of the last exclusives for the One, but give it a try with Gamepass and decide for Yourself! Expand
  80. Feb 16, 2019
    10
    No es la octava maravilla, es un 8 a lo mucho, pero hay mucho hate y multicuenta en las reseñas, sin embargo no es un mal juego el multijugador es entretenido y se cumple ahí la parte de destrucción impulsada con la nube, la campaña es más para entretener que para ser profunda, se nota muchas reseñas falsas de 0 de score pero eso es ridículo, si pueden jugarlo con game pass aprovechan aNo es la octava maravilla, es un 8 a lo mucho, pero hay mucho hate y multicuenta en las reseñas, sin embargo no es un mal juego el multijugador es entretenido y se cumple ahí la parte de destrucción impulsada con la nube, la campaña es más para entretener que para ser profunda, se nota muchas reseñas falsas de 0 de score pero eso es ridículo, si pueden jugarlo con game pass aprovechan a divertirse un buen rato pero tampoco esperen un goty.
    Esta bastante bien optimizado quien dice que no miente, no tiene caídas de fps, la estética de caricatura si puede parecer anticuada, pero los colores que implementa son muy buenos.
    Expand
  81. Feb 16, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Luckily we have game pass and we can play for free (almost) so the haters dont affect us. I didn't expect much about this game, maybe for that it surprise me. I love crackdown 3, very very funny and enjoyable Expand
  82. Feb 18, 2019
    3
    A poorly executed entry to a series that never really needed another entry. As with the majority of Microsofts exclusives this generation they miss the mark in design and execution. Crackdown is a bare bones, overly simplified game blended with a drab, monotonous open world that neither excites nor delivers on any fun gameplay. The game looks okay, more like a remastered 360 game,A poorly executed entry to a series that never really needed another entry. As with the majority of Microsofts exclusives this generation they miss the mark in design and execution. Crackdown is a bare bones, overly simplified game blended with a drab, monotonous open world that neither excites nor delivers on any fun gameplay. The game looks okay, more like a remastered 360 game, mechanics are okay but gunplay becomes very boring. Story, what story. The game is so cheap there are very few plot points or cut scenes thst really compel you to become more invested in the world or characters.

    I understand Crackdown 3 is fan service, but with the state of the Xbox exclusives did they really need another flop. With more investment in development and a little more imagination Crackdown could of been a fun little filler game, unfortunately it has been put out to die and done so in the cheapest way possible. Game pass will save Crackdown 3 as you would have to be crazy to pay any real money for this game.
    Expand
  83. Feb 16, 2019
    9
    It´s fun and different.
    Not an excelent story, but it is enough to have a great fun.
  84. Feb 17, 2019
    9
    I’m genuinely confused by all the negative reviews. Crackdown 3 is fun. It’s not a deep modern open world game, but it’s also not going to waste your time asking you to ride your horse for hours or eat constantly. It’s a game that just wants you to have fun traversing the world like a super hero wreaking havoc with ridiculous guns. If you liked the previous games, especially the first,I’m genuinely confused by all the negative reviews. Crackdown 3 is fun. It’s not a deep modern open world game, but it’s also not going to waste your time asking you to ride your horse for hours or eat constantly. It’s a game that just wants you to have fun traversing the world like a super hero wreaking havoc with ridiculous guns. If you liked the previous games, especially the first, you will like this one. If you liked the Mercenaries series you’ll like this game. If you want a game that expects you to periodically eat, sleep, take a **** worry about weapon durability, etc, etc... you might not like this game. Expand
  85. Feb 19, 2019
    1
    Graphics are last gen, the story is bland and boring, the cloud destruction isnt even as good as red faction guerrilla a 10 year old game running on xbox 360 hardware. What a waste of resouses and time by microsoft. I recommend moving over to a superior platform that support quality games such as Playstation 4.
  86. Feb 18, 2019
    8
    I have no clue why this game is getting reviewed so poorly. Hits all the checkboxes from the first Crackdown game that made it a cult classic. Plenty of over the top action and puzzle platforming to be had.
  87. Feb 18, 2019
    10
    Published reviewers are an entitled lot who have forgotten what the magic of gameplay is all about: challenge, immersion, and fun. Crackdown 3 is that and much more. Unlike RDR2, gameplay takes the drivers wheel here - not cinematics and historical accuracy.

    Graphics: 9.5. The Crackdown 3 looks like a comic book come to life, and the level of detail reflects this. On a technical level,
    Published reviewers are an entitled lot who have forgotten what the magic of gameplay is all about: challenge, immersion, and fun. Crackdown 3 is that and much more. Unlike RDR2, gameplay takes the drivers wheel here - not cinematics and historical accuracy.

    Graphics: 9.5. The Crackdown 3 looks like a comic book come to life, and the level of detail reflects this. On a technical level, probably one of the most complex examples lighting and reflection mapping on consoles, bar none. Just point your car headlights at some pedestrians and check it out.

    Audio: Digital Home Theater users rejoice: the only other game that comes close is Doom 2016 in terms of the sheer quality of the techno magic that pours from your home theater system. An obvious pouring of love went into the overall sound design. Brilliant!

    Gameplay: Look: you can't on one hand commend a game like Mega Man 11, and on the other say Crackdown is lacking or unoriginal in that regard. Hints of Ratchet and Clank, classic platformer style collecting, arcadey driving, and some of the most INTENSE action ever on a screen at one time doesn't leave much room for any criticism beyond having expectations that the game didn't meet. which brings me to... the unfair metric of reviewing products based on personal desires instead of what's on your plate. Crackdown 3 may not be a balanced meal, but it is an extremely tasty apaer plate with your favorite junk food on it.

    Disregard the flamboyantly vocal minority on this one. It's sold out at 3 Gamestops, two Walmart Super Centers and a Target in my area. I had to drive 30 miles to get my copy the day after release, and I have one hell of a time putting this one down. It improves on everything Crackdown one had to offer and gives us one of the most amped action games in recent memory.

    This one is a no brainer for real gamers. Buy it up.
    Expand
  88. Feb 19, 2019
    2
    crackdown 3 feels like someone took sunset overdrive and removed everything fun or enjoyable then sent the visuals back to 2007. This game plays as outdated and ugly as it looks. The visuals are cluttered, too bright, and are just yucky to look at.

    The destructible environments are the only thing interesting or fun about this game. Yeah, blowing down a balcony with your rocket launcher
    crackdown 3 feels like someone took sunset overdrive and removed everything fun or enjoyable then sent the visuals back to 2007. This game plays as outdated and ugly as it looks. The visuals are cluttered, too bright, and are just yucky to look at.

    The destructible environments are the only thing interesting or fun about this game. Yeah, blowing down a balcony with your rocket launcher is cool and fun, but even thats kind of screwed up. Remmber that awesome tech demo they did in 2015 where they showed a whole skyscraper being knocked down? Yeah you cant do that. Most of the buildings have indestructible beams inside them that make it so you just chunk away at the walls on it.

    The shooting is some of the worst i've ever seen in a game. The frustratingly sticky auto-lock aiming they have is even worse thanks to the environmental destruction. You can dash behind a wall to escape your enemies but it doesnt matter since they just shoot right through them and keep locked on you no matter what. So the destructible environments end up being a detriment to the gunplay.

    You get to choose from a whopping 9 guns and 2 equipment. 5 years of development and thats the best you can do??? What a joke.

    The game is a clunky, ugly, and unfun slog that i cant recommend to anyone.
    Expand
  89. Feb 16, 2019
    7
    Muito divertido, fiquei 10 horas seguidas jogando no primeiro dia, mais 10 no segundo dia e pretendo continuar até completar tudo.(Ou quase isso, malditos 1000 coletáveis), o co-op está incrível, fora uns problemas ou outros que podem ser resolvidos.
    Alguns problemas que eu presenciei:
    >Frame rate fixado abaixo dos 20FPS, isso não foi queda, e sim um problema do jogo, já que a mesma área
    Muito divertido, fiquei 10 horas seguidas jogando no primeiro dia, mais 10 no segundo dia e pretendo continuar até completar tudo.(Ou quase isso, malditos 1000 coletáveis), o co-op está incrível, fora uns problemas ou outros que podem ser resolvidos.
    Alguns problemas que eu presenciei:
    >Frame rate fixado abaixo dos 20FPS, isso não foi queda, e sim um problema do jogo, já que a mesma área estava limpa e bastou reiniciar o jogo para voltar ao normal
    >Personagens congelados e em seguida desconexões
    >movimentação bugada, mas acredito que não seja necessariamente um problema, já que se trata de CRACKDOWN, nada é para ser realista

    Não é jogo para soyboy que quer se emocionar, é só explosão, tiro e exploração.
    A verticalidade, dimensão dos cenários e o dinamismo do gameplay estão 10/10, fora que a ambientação está ótima, tirando os aspectos técnicos defasados.
    Totalmente underrated e não merecia o Hate que está tomando, principalmente no Brasil onde só tem gado simplório, onde o ódio vem a cima de qualquer coisa, são pessoas que seguem o senso comum e são facilmente manipuláveis, não decidem o que é bom, elas deixam as pessoas fazerem isso por elas.
    Also:
    O wrecking zone por outro lado não é muito bom, parece uma demo e tem cara de sala de simulador, já que não tem nenhum sistema de Rank, a impressão que deu foi que é só um teste para a destruição em nuvem, eu não acho que vale a pena investir mais tempo de produção em algo que demorou tanto, principalmente se considerar o inferno de desenvolvimento que o jogo sofreu, foram 5 anos, a ‘’Sumo digital’’ merece um descanso.
    Wrecking zone é muito mais que um modo multiplayer, é uma demonstração de poder assustadora, algo que será muito importante para a indústria daqui a um tempo, crackdown 3 conseguiu cumprir seu papel, trouxe uma boa sequência para os fãs do primeiro jogo, trouxe o ‘’poder da nuvem’’ e trouxe uma boa experiência para os novos jogadores, vale a pena investir o seu tempo TESTANDO, se não foi do seu agrado, apenas ignore, não Hateie, talvez você não tenha entendido a proposta do jogo e/ou não faz o seu estilo.
    Expand
  90. Feb 17, 2019
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Crackdown 3 has something that a lot of games right now struggle to gain even after years of updating. A genuinely fun experience. Can that make up however for general lack of depth in story and overall setting?

    Crackdown 3 presents its much like the first one. You are a bad ass agent starting from the bottom and you slowly but surely build your agent based on how you fight and what you choose to do. Each level in each skill unlocks new moves and overall increases the power of your agent till they reach pretty much god mode. You can run, jump, smash, shoot, or blow up your enemies in spectacular fashion. You can choose different hero to help boost certain stats as well as to drop some choice one liners like Jaxon's "F*ck Gravity!" line that pops up occasionally when I am jumping across the city.

    The story line is very similar to the first one in terms of the core set up. Beat the underlings to take on the big baddie. To do so you have to destroy certain hot points in the city that belong to different factions and unlock a different boss. The villains are over the top, egocentric, mad men who want nothing more than world domination. As is per usual. Each boss has been challenging enough for the point I was at in the game that I did have to actually focus on what I was doing and make an effort more than just random punching shooting, and exploding. This is easily the weakest point in the game however, and the game seems to be abundantly aware of this as it never takes itself to seriously in its story telling. The story isn't overly complex as it is honestly just a basic backdrop to explain why you are doing what you are doing. The real meat and potatoes of this game is the random things to do, taking back hot points and fighting enemies in new ways. As well as hitting up all the random side activities around the map like, street races, collectibles and propaganda towers. Each of these is its own mini game and as the game proceeds on they get harder. This can eventually get old however as there isn't much added flavor to the tasks as you go on and it becomes a lot of the same. With that said this game will provide 10-20 hours of solid fun, but the real question is: Is this game worth $60?

    The unfortunate answer is, no it isn't. I think this game is a hoot, I also have game pass and didn't actually pay for it. I honestly still would have paid for it as I played the first two, loved them and have been waiting for this for a long time. I don't think the purchase would have made me happy though. The game is very fun and overall enjoyably however the content is just too shallow and turns into a repeat grind of the same general task just made a bit harder. If you have game pass it is well worth the time to have some fun in New Providence, which is why I am giving this a 7/10, unfortunately though I don't think the game can stand up to a full purchase price, wait for sale.
    Expand
  91. Feb 18, 2019
    10
    Mesmo descontando o tanto de haters da Sony aqui dando 0 para o jogo, só tenho a dizer que o recalque é de matar. O jogo cumpre muito bem o que promete, MP super divertido e que te faz gastar horas jogando.....
  92. Mar 6, 2019
    10
    Crackdown 3 is a blast. I thought there would be zero story, zero dialogue but there is enough to push you forward in the story. And the gameplay is a blast. It's classic Crackdown with great visuals. The music is great too.
  93. Feb 21, 2019
    10
    Haters gonna hate, simple.
    The game is a 7.5, is funny, like the first. So, this review is to help the user score. Is a good game. Yeah, a lot of years delayed, and is not like as the beginning, but is a funny game.
  94. Feb 19, 2019
    9
    The game is very fun and addictive! Graphics are beautiful, fps is very stable, no matter what goes on, and a lot is going on anytime! huge explosions and particle effects, tons of enemies, powerful weapons and a powerful agent that evolves... If you know what a crackdown game is and you like this kind of game, this game is for you!
  95. Feb 19, 2019
    9
    Not sure why the professional reviews are so bad. The game is an improvement over the original crackdown in every way. It is simply fun! If you want a game where you can jump in as an superpowered agent and have fun looking for orbs and blowing stuff up this is the game for you. If you are looking for some sort of strategic depth or extensive story then you won't like this at all. ItNot sure why the professional reviews are so bad. The game is an improvement over the original crackdown in every way. It is simply fun! If you want a game where you can jump in as an superpowered agent and have fun looking for orbs and blowing stuff up this is the game for you. If you are looking for some sort of strategic depth or extensive story then you won't like this at all. It especially shines during the co-op campaign. I suspect many of the poor reviews are from people who are comparing the actual game vs. the hype of buildings that collapse using cloud computing. If you judge it on its own, it is a fine game and a great diversion. Expand
  96. Feb 19, 2019
    9
    I went into this game blind, not knowing what crackdown was, having not played the previous two. My first opinion on the opening 5 minutes wasn't anything special. I didn't think i would be sticking it out, not sure why but it felt like it would get repetitive, quick. 10 hours later I'm still playing and my god its fun! I will 100% the game and given its on Game Pass i can't recommend itI went into this game blind, not knowing what crackdown was, having not played the previous two. My first opinion on the opening 5 minutes wasn't anything special. I didn't think i would be sticking it out, not sure why but it felt like it would get repetitive, quick. 10 hours later I'm still playing and my god its fun! I will 100% the game and given its on Game Pass i can't recommend it enough. Its stripped of all the extra rubbish that can sometimes make games complicated and i found my self hooked. Simple, arcadey, fun and satisfying. Only con for me was the language as thats the only thing stopping me from letting my 8 year old play it. Expand
  97. Feb 19, 2019
    8
    I wasn't expecting much, given all of the negative press. The thing is that I'm having a lot of fun with the game. The first 30 minutes were a bit slow, but after that it picks up. The graphics are pretty nice and there's a lot of unique things to do. I've played the past two Crackdowns, and this is my favorite one yet. I'm not sure where all all of the hate comes from. I couldn't careI wasn't expecting much, given all of the negative press. The thing is that I'm having a lot of fun with the game. The first 30 minutes were a bit slow, but after that it picks up. The graphics are pretty nice and there's a lot of unique things to do. I've played the past two Crackdowns, and this is my favorite one yet. I'm not sure where all all of the hate comes from. I couldn't care less how long the game took to develop, as long as I have fun playing it. Expand
  98. Feb 21, 2019
    7
    Very fun game and very appealing visually. The story could be more in-depth but it’s still fun. Multiplayer needs work.
  99. Feb 21, 2019
    8
    This is my first crackdown game and i thought it was good fun shooter to mess around with but it was not up there with hype it once had.
  100. Feb 21, 2019
    7
    I really enjoyed the game,for me it looked great and was fun as hell getting stronger and then crushing everyone!
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 82 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 82
  2. Negative: 9 out of 82
  1. Apr 5, 2019
    40
    Crackdown 3 wastes its potential in both the woefully boring campaign and the completely uninteresting, barely functional multiplayer. The open-world city is just as empty as the game itself.
  2. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Mar 20, 2019
    64
    We can't recommend Crackdown 3 in good faith. It has its moments, but you need to be a fan of uncomplicated run'n'gun gameplay to enjoy them – and even then, the action takes way too long to pick up. [Issue#236, p.42]
  3. Official Xbox Magazine UK
    Mar 9, 2019
    70
    After such a glacial wait, it's not unreasonable to expect more. Still, in spite of its pared-back ambitions, it is such a chorus line of brainless, sugar rush thrills, you'll rarely be anything less than entertained. Let's just hope we don't have to wait until 2024 for Crackdown 4 to arrive. [Issue#225, p.65]