• Network: The CW
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 15, 2019
User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 8
  2. Negative: 4 out of 8

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Jan 16, 2019
    2
    This is definitely not for me. I was a huge fan of the original Roswell series and this rewrite is just --- well--- obvious. If you have watched any other CW show (except for Supernatural) then you have already seen this. It ticks off every one of their boxes. Nope. I'd rather watch The Great British Baking Show than to run through another one of their formulaic series.
  2. Jan 19, 2019
    10
    This reboot didn't disappoint me, it's not the best pilot ever, but it has potential. I really enjoyed the chemistry between the main characters, the rhythm and the soundtrack. The cast is full of new faces and they are fairly gy
  3. Jan 17, 2019
    10
    I really like this reboot. It works well and I'm looking forward to the next episode!!!!!!
  4. Jan 18, 2019
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I loved the original show and having watched this remake, i must say it wasn't my cup of tea. The characters do work, despite CW changing some white characters into more tinted. They are older now, so you don’t have that whole high school theme, it would have been ok if it stopped there. However having Michael and Alex French each other, was in my book insulting to the original story of both books and tv show. No problem if you want to represent the LGBTQ Community, but there are plenty of ways of doing this, without disrespecting these stories, first charmed and now Roswell. CW sure knows how to take works of art and turn them into a pile of junk. Expand
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 13
  2. Negative: 1 out of 13
  1. Reviewed by: Danette Chavez
    Jan 15, 2019
    50
    Roswell, New Mexico’s interpersonal drama works better than the run-of-the-mill mystery about a sister Liz realizes she may never have truly known.
  2. Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd
    Jan 15, 2019
    80
    [An] enjoyable reboot.
  3. Reviewed by: Dan Fienberg
    Jan 15, 2019
    50
    Like The CW's remake of Charmed, I see the elements of why the creators wanted to update this franchise and just wish it could be better.